FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

[Q] LG G2 D802 Stuck in bootloop

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By aerobean, Junior Member on 10th February 2014, 11:03 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi everyone, my LG G2 D802 rebooted all of a sudden, since then it is stuck in a boot loop. After the device battery have been drained down to 0%, and I recharge it, the bootloop continues nevertheless. The device is on LG stock rom. No root, recovery or anything installed..
Anyone have idea on how to fix it?? Thanks in advance!
 
 
10th February 2014, 11:23 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.
The Following User Says Thank You to Simonna For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 11:32 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.

Is it still possible to recover data? The device would just reboot after reaching the lock screen.
10th February 2014, 01:15 PM |#4  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerobean

Is it still possible to recover data? The device would just reboot after reaching the lock screen.


if u do wipe data, isn't possible :\


u can plug a otg with micro sd, copy data to sd and wipe data. restore after
The Following User Says Thank You to Rotondo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 01:35 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotondo

if u do wipe data, isn't possible :\


u can plug a otg with micro sd, copy data to sd and wipe data. restore after

Can plugging otg with external storage accessing internal storage be done in stock recovery mode?

PS: Managed to get out of boot loop, pretty random. Backing up all my data now.
Thanks for the replies, appreciated.
10th February 2014, 01:40 PM |#6  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerobean

Can plugging otg with external storage accessing internal storage be done in stock recovery mode?

PS: Managed to get out of boot loop, pretty random. Backing up all my data now.
Thanks for the replies, appreciated.

yes, u can

good luck
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes