FORUMS

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

[Q] LG G2 D802 Stuck in bootloop

Thanks Meter: 4
 
By aerobean, Junior Member on 10th February 2014, 11:03 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi everyone, my LG G2 D802 rebooted all of a sudden, since then it is stuck in a boot loop. After the device battery have been drained down to 0%, and I recharge it, the bootloop continues nevertheless. The device is on LG stock rom. No root, recovery or anything installed..
Anyone have idea on how to fix it?? Thanks in advance!
 
 
10th February 2014, 11:23 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 252
 
More
Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.
The Following User Says Thank You to Simonna For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 11:32 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.

Is it still possible to recover data? The device would just reboot after reaching the lock screen.
10th February 2014, 01:15 PM |#4  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerobean

Is it still possible to recover data? The device would just reboot after reaching the lock screen.


if u do wipe data, isn't possible :\


u can plug a otg with micro sd, copy data to sd and wipe data. restore after
The Following User Says Thank You to Rotondo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 01:35 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotondo

if u do wipe data, isn't possible :\


u can plug a otg with micro sd, copy data to sd and wipe data. restore after

Can plugging otg with external storage accessing internal storage be done in stock recovery mode?

PS: Managed to get out of boot loop, pretty random. Backing up all my data now.
Thanks for the replies, appreciated.
10th February 2014, 01:40 PM |#6  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerobean

Can plugging otg with external storage accessing internal storage be done in stock recovery mode?

PS: Managed to get out of boot loop, pretty random. Backing up all my data now.
Thanks for the replies, appreciated.

yes, u can

good luck
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes