Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] LG G2 D802 Stuck in bootloop

10th February 2014, 11:03 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hi everyone, my LG G2 D802 rebooted all of a sudden, since then it is stuck in a boot loop. After the device battery have been drained down to 0%, and I recharge it, the bootloop continues nevertheless. The device is on LG stock rom. No root, recovery or anything installed..
Anyone have idea on how to fix it?? Thanks in advance!
 
 
10th February 2014, 11:23 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 247
 
943 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.
The Following User Says Thank You to Simonna For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 11:32 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.

Is it still possible to recover data? The device would just reboot after reaching the lock screen.
10th February 2014, 01:15 PM |#4  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerobean

Is it still possible to recover data? The device would just reboot after reaching the lock screen.


if u do wipe data, isn't possible :\


u can plug a otg with micro sd, copy data to sd and wipe data. restore after
The Following User Says Thank You to Rotondo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 01:35 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotondo

if u do wipe data, isn't possible :\


u can plug a otg with micro sd, copy data to sd and wipe data. restore after

Can plugging otg with external storage accessing internal storage be done in stock recovery mode?

PS: Managed to get out of boot loop, pretty random. Backing up all my data now.
Thanks for the replies, appreciated.
10th February 2014, 01:40 PM |#6  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerobean

Can plugging otg with external storage accessing internal storage be done in stock recovery mode?

PS: Managed to get out of boot loop, pretty random. Backing up all my data now.
Thanks for the replies, appreciated.

yes, u can

good luck
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes