ATAP Joins Google, Project Tango is Alive and Kicking

Advanced Technology and Projects group (or simply ATAP) are the group of masterminds … more

Official TWRP for Sony Xperia L

TWRP is one of the most commonly used custom recoveries for Android. Thanks to TeamWin members and XDA Senior … more

Purple Material Design Theme

Wondering what your phone’s UI would look like in purple? This theme for CyanogenMod 12 made by XDA Senior … more

Both Cellular Nexus 7s Get 5.0.2 Lollipop!

If you are eager to try out the latest and greatest on your Nexus 7 LTE (2013) or Nexus 7 Mobile … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] LG G2 D802 Stuck in bootloop

OP aerobean

10th February 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hi everyone, my LG G2 D802 rebooted all of a sudden, since then it is stuck in a boot loop. After the device battery have been drained down to 0%, and I recharge it, the bootloop continues nevertheless. The device is on LG stock rom. No root, recovery or anything installed..
Anyone have idea on how to fix it?? Thanks in advance!
10th February 2014, 12:23 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 234
 
900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.
The Following User Says Thank You to Simonna For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.

Is it still possible to recover data? The device would just reboot after reaching the lock screen.
10th February 2014, 02:15 PM   |  #4  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerobean

Is it still possible to recover data? The device would just reboot after reaching the lock screen.


if u do wipe data, isn't possible :\


u can plug a otg with micro sd, copy data to sd and wipe data. restore after
The Following User Says Thank You to Rotondo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotondo

if u do wipe data, isn't possible :\


u can plug a otg with micro sd, copy data to sd and wipe data. restore after

Can plugging otg with external storage accessing internal storage be done in stock recovery mode?

PS: Managed to get out of boot loop, pretty random. Backing up all my data now.
Thanks for the replies, appreciated.
10th February 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #6  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerobean

Can plugging otg with external storage accessing internal storage be done in stock recovery mode?

PS: Managed to get out of boot loop, pretty random. Backing up all my data now.
Thanks for the replies, appreciated.

yes, u can

good luck
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes