FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

[Q] LG G2 D802 Stuck in bootloop

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By aerobean, Junior Member on 10th February 2014, 11:03 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi everyone, my LG G2 D802 rebooted all of a sudden, since then it is stuck in a boot loop. After the device battery have been drained down to 0%, and I recharge it, the bootloop continues nevertheless. The device is on LG stock rom. No root, recovery or anything installed..
Anyone have idea on how to fix it?? Thanks in advance!
 
 
10th February 2014, 11:23 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.
The Following User Says Thank You to Simonna For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 11:32 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.

Is it still possible to recover data? The device would just reboot after reaching the lock screen.
10th February 2014, 01:15 PM |#4  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerobean

Is it still possible to recover data? The device would just reboot after reaching the lock screen.


if u do wipe data, isn't possible :\


u can plug a otg with micro sd, copy data to sd and wipe data. restore after
The Following User Says Thank You to Rotondo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 01:35 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Try go into recovery mode and wipe your data,and cache.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotondo

if u do wipe data, isn't possible :\


u can plug a otg with micro sd, copy data to sd and wipe data. restore after

Can plugging otg with external storage accessing internal storage be done in stock recovery mode?

PS: Managed to get out of boot loop, pretty random. Backing up all my data now.
Thanks for the replies, appreciated.
10th February 2014, 01:40 PM |#6  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerobean

Can plugging otg with external storage accessing internal storage be done in stock recovery mode?

PS: Managed to get out of boot loop, pretty random. Backing up all my data now.
Thanks for the replies, appreciated.

yes, u can

good luck
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes