Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Update messed up G-Pad

OP mike_1983

8th February 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I had stock installed, rooted and twrp install, I downloaded the update and now it only boots into twrp. So i tried factory reset and restoring a backup I had, still nothing. Just now I pressed advanced wipe everything except SD Card, now I have no OS And no backup to restore.

For some reason twrp doesn't recognise any micro sd card I put in, says it cant mount them.

I can't get adb working whilst in recovery. I just want to go back to stock.

Also holding down vol down and up to get into download mode doesn't work.

Thanks for any advice.
8th February 2014, 11:35 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Got it into download mode now somehow (rebooting from twrp instead of cold boot) and downloading the stock firmware from LG mobile support tool.
8th February 2014, 11:54 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike_1983

Got it into download mode now somehow (rebooting from twrp instead of cold boot) and downloading the stock firmware from LG mobile support tool.

same problem here.. how did you get to download mode? cannot find a way..
8th February 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trunkam

same problem here.. how did you get to download mode? cannot find a way..

1. Turn off the tablet. (from twrp menu )
2. Push vol+ and vol- same time.
3. Insert usb cable.
4. Release both buttons. Now you should be in download mode.
Last edited by crissx; 8th February 2014 at 02:31 PM.
8th February 2014, 02:43 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
hi mike_1983, but have you solved with this method?
8th February 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Palux

hi mike_1983, but have you solved with this method?

I was in same situation. And i solved installing stock room with LG Mobile Launcher.
Go in download mode, and then follow this method: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471370 is 100% working.
8th February 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #7  
katsika's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 52
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
dont update the official rom if you re rooted or you have a custom recovery, they ll brick your tablet. If you have access to recovery you can install a custom rom and there is no need to go back to full stock (unless ofc you want to keep the stock rom in which case you need to flash it using the lg mobile support tool)
8th February 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I think I did it by holding down vol up and vol down whilst in twrp, then pressing reboot, system (or perhaps pressing reboot system then holding them down). I'm not sure if the usb cable was plugged in or not. I tried holding down vol up and down from powered off, but it seemed to still always go into twrp.

Then you need B2CAppSetup.exe which is LGMobile Support Tool, you can then download the stock rom, it overwrites everything, like recovery and root.
9th February 2014, 09:45 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Made the same mistake : said yes when the tablet proposed me to update. Booted in TWRP.
Tried to flash with support tool but it stops at 95% and tells me in german (!) to remove the battery and try again... I've tried many times (without removing the battery obviously), just the same.
And now I can't get out of the download mode. Everytime I plug the USB cable, it goes to download mode.

Any suggestion ?

EDIT :
I even tried this method : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2622777
and it stops giving me a decompression error...


Edit 2 : it finally uncomressed corectly but i'm still stucked at 95% when installing : WPARAM_UPGRADE_ERROR

EDIT 3 :
Using the method http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2622777 and leaving default parameters : Korean language and country it finaly worked with the V50010A_00.kdz firmware.

My lg g pad is finally booting ! (the battery is totally drained)

Thanks to all !
Last edited by Exoten; 9th February 2014 at 12:38 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Exoten For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exoten

Made the same mistake : said yes when the tablet proposed me to update. Booted in TWRP.
Tried to flash with support tool but it stops at 95% and tells me in german (!) to remove the battery and try again... (..)
EDIT 3 :
Using the method http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2622777 and leaving default parameters : Korean language and country it finaly worked with the V50010A_00.kdz firmware.
My lg g pad is finally booting ! (the battery is totally drained)
Thanks to all !

Many Tanks to Exoten (and others)
Same mistake... Same errors (no standard flash / method available)... Try method from Edit 3 and ... My wife is happy again (this is her tablet)

++ No Wipe data necessary - All data (SD and internal were kept)
+ the OTA upgrade was applied, even if I selected A version of KDZ (and not B version)
- I lost the root

F'bien
Last edited by Fbien; 10th February 2014 at 03:04 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes