Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Keyboard not working (SOMETIMES)

OP Moshiro

8th February 2014, 01:23 AM   |  #1  
Moshiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bulacan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hi,

I just want to ask. Sometimes my KEYBOARD (stock) is not working sometimes..It's is clickable there is a pop-up but it's not typing..
8th February 2014, 07:24 AM   |  #2  
ImBJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 171
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moshiro

Hi,

I just want to ask. Sometimes my KEYBOARD (stock) is not working sometimes..It's is clickable there is a pop-up but it's not typing..

maybe its because ur phn is full of apps and its eating ur ram !! too much load for ram can cause this problem !!
The Following User Says Thank You to ImBJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2014, 08:00 AM   |  #3  
Moshiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bulacan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImBJ

maybe its because ur phn is full of apps and its eating ur ram !! too much load for ram can cause this problem !!

I have flappy bird only installed
8th February 2014, 08:26 AM   |  #4  
ImBJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 171
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moshiro

I have flappy bird only installed

then why do u need keyboard ?? :/ text msg ??
just kidding..

i think ur phn needs fast and better ram managment.. u can use any third party keyboard app !!
8th February 2014, 11:09 AM   |  #5  
Moshiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bulacan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImBJ

then why do u need keyboard ?? :/ text msg ??
just kidding..

i think ur phn needs fast and better ram managment.. u can use any third party keyboard app !!

Huh? Are you serious? Do you know what are you talking about? Why should I need Third Party keyboard? Stock is just fine, but sometimes it's not functioning. My Phone is fast Hyperion 8 + all bloatware are removes + Velocity 7 + Build.prop tweaks. There is no problem on speed and ram I think the problem is on the keyboard.
The Following User Says Thank You to Moshiro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2014, 11:19 AM   |  #6  
ImBJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 171
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moshiro

Huh? Are you serious? Do you know what are you talking about? Why should I need Third Party keyboard? Stock is just fine, but sometimes it's not functioning. My Phone is fast Hyperion 8 + all bloatware are removes + Velocity 7 + Build.prop tweaks. There is no problem on speed and ram I think the problem is on the keyboard.

i think u r serious :P
but too many tweaks can cause laggs !!
and this keyboard problem happens sometimes (happend with me too) !! it is because slowness of the phone.. :v
8th February 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #7  
Moshiro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bulacan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImBJ

i think u r serious :P
but too many tweaks can cause laggs !!
and this keyboard problem happens sometimes (happend with me too) !! it is because slowness of the phone.. :v

you didn't get it, you are thinking that I am a noobie with s5360? I am developing build prop, etc. I can assure you that my phone is not lag. I just want to ask about MY KEYBOARD not about the PERFORMANCE. tsk Just don't comment if you don't know it ok?
8th February 2014, 01:24 PM   |  #8  
ImBJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 171
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moshiro

you didn't get it, you are thinking that I am a noobie with s5360? I am developing build prop, etc. I can assure you that my phone is not lag. I just want to ask about MY KEYBOARD not about the PERFORMANCE. tsk Just don't comment if you don't know it ok?

okk then its serious now and keyboard has no problm !! n m out of it..
10th February 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #9  
dimsar2013's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 35
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
lmBJ user came here to help you and answer to your question. You were offensive and he left. Are you satisfied now? You didn't find a solution to your problem. I suggest you to respect other members, as it is a XDA rule, otherwise, someone may report you.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes