Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[q] cm 10.2 -> cm11

OP aznmnky92

10th February 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Hey guys,

I was wondering if I could go from CM 10.2 to CM11 while keeping the same apps that I have? I paid for some apps like wolfram alpha among other things and I'd like to be able to keep it.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2562988


Also, I noticed that there are GAPPS for 4.4, 4.4.1, and 4.4.2.
Which one would be appropriate for CM 11?
http://goo.im/devs/BaNkS/GApps


Finally, on 10.2, I've been getting an issue saying "Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped" anytime I enable the sprint tower and disable airplane mode. I've been using this phone as my portable tablet, and I have not activated it but I'm planning on joining Ringplus in the future. Anyone know why?

Edit: Some apps require you to have your sprint tower connected, like Madden 25. Also, I was trying to update my PRL for ringplus, but it looks like I need to flash my phone back to stock huh?
Thanks.
Last edited by aznmnky92; 10th February 2014 at 08:49 PM. Reason: Adding a note
10th February 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #2  
octhrope's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznmnky92

Hey guys,

I was wondering if I could go from CM 10.2 to CM11 while keeping the same apps that I have? I paid for some apps like wolfram alpha among other things and I'd like to be able to keep it.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2562988


Also, I noticed that there are GAPPS for 4.4, 4.4.1, and 4.4.2.
Which one would be appropriate for CM 11?
http://goo.im/devs/BaNkS/GApps


Finally, on 10.2, I've been getting an issue saying "Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped" anytime I enable the sprint tower and disable airplane mode. I've been using this phone as my portable tablet, and I have not activated it but I'm planning on joining Ringplus in the future. Anyone know why?

Edit: Some apps require you to have your sprint tower connected, like Madden 25. Also, I was trying to update my PRL for ringplus, but it looks like I need to flash my phone back to stock huh?
Thanks.



Apps are tied to your account. if you paid for them through the play store you're good; otherwise check with the developer.
The phone issue was a none bug there are guides to fix it in the 10.2 thread.
You need to be on stock to update PRL and Profile. Get a GPS lock while you're there too. Backup EFS and save it somewhere.
The Following User Says Thank You to octhrope For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 09:25 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by octhrope

Apps are tied to your account. if you paid for them through the play store you're good; otherwise check with the developer.
The phone issue was a none bug there are guides to fix it in the 10.2 thread.
You need to be on stock to update PRL and Profile. Get a GPS lock while you're there too. Backup EFS and save it somewhere.


Thanks a lot mate!

Will do.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes