Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bootanimation audio lag

OP olokos

9th February 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #1  
olokos's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 1,732
 
2,601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hi,

I tried to make a bootanimation for Z1, everything done... I can't get audio to launch at the same time as the video, doesn't matter at which line the "s audiofile.mp3" is. It still gets loaded faster than video. Can anyobody take a look and tell me how do I fix that?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EnBL7wd3LgI - Here's the original video, perfect sync. In my bootanimation video starts after ~4 seconds the music started to play.

Please take a look at that. I've spent about 4 hours on that and I have completely no idea what to do now... I even downscaled the images so it looks crappy now.

Thanks.

PS. Uploaded to mega because xda attachments failed TWICE... https://mega.co.nz/#!WFkFzaba!00Z6zH...l9R6mwZv2_4CBQ
10th February 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #2  
olokos's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 1,732
 
2,601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
BUMP
10th February 2014, 08:26 PM   |  #3  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 5,543
 
6,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
There's no need to put that line in desc.txt.
Just put bootanim.mp3 into root of bootanimation.zip and try.

If you still have same problem add "silence" in the first few seconds of the mp3 file.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
10th February 2014, 10:56 PM   |  #4  
olokos's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 1,732
 
2,601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
I'll try removing the line from desc.txt. I'm not sure whether adding silence is going to fix that because I'm worried that this delay might be device-dependent. I mean that if you have about 200 apps installed it will load sound later than the one with only stock apps. Could you please tell me whether I'm thinking right?

Wysłane z mojego C6903 przy użyciu Tapatalka
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes