FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

I cant see apps on my KFHDX 7

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By eduvasfa, Junior Member on 8th February 2014, 04:26 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
HI. I need help. When I install any aplication from Es Explorer I can open it immediately intallation finish, after that, the apps don't appear on the apps menu or into the carrousel. I can't open the apps again. Please help. Thanks
 
 
8th February 2014, 09:41 AM |#2  
Hanzo.Hasashi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minas Tirith
Thanks Meter: 238
 
More
In the apps menu, did you choose the apps that are on your device to be shown,or just the apps on the cloud?

~Kindlefired~
9th February 2014, 11:39 PM |#3  
Well...
This happened to me too
I had to do a factory reset
10th February 2014, 03:41 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
the problem continues
I had to unroot, and the problem disappeared, i root the hdx again and now i canīt see the installed apps
10th February 2014, 09:07 AM |#5  
Hanzo.Hasashi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minas Tirith
Thanks Meter: 238
 
More
Strange. Try another launcher

Sent from beneath my cloak of magic
10th February 2014, 10:51 PM |#6  
GSLEON3's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag NSA Black Site Whiskey Tango Foxtrot One Niner
Thanks Meter: 1,385
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanzo.Hasashi

Strange. Try another launcher

Sent from beneath my cloak of magic

You have to remove any duplicate apps from the cloud. Remove anything while on stock rom from the "Cloud" tab in the stock apps drawer or this can happen.
The Following User Says Thank You to GSLEON3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes