New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I cant see apps on my KFHDX 7

OP eduvasfa

8th February 2014, 05:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
HI. I need help. When I install any aplication from Es Explorer I can open it immediately intallation finish, after that, the apps don't appear on the apps menu or into the carrousel. I can't open the apps again. Please help. Thanks
8th February 2014, 10:41 AM   |  #2  
Hanzo.Hasashi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minas Tirith
Thanks Meter: 232
 
1,021 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
In the apps menu, did you choose the apps that are on your device to be shown,or just the apps on the cloud?

~Kindlefired~
10th February 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #3  
Well...
This happened to me too
I had to do a factory reset
10th February 2014, 04:41 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
the problem continues
I had to unroot, and the problem disappeared, i root the hdx again and now i canīt see the installed apps
10th February 2014, 10:07 AM   |  #5  
Hanzo.Hasashi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minas Tirith
Thanks Meter: 232
 
1,021 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Strange. Try another launcher

Sent from beneath my cloak of magic
10th February 2014, 11:51 PM   |  #6  
GSLEON3's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag NSA Black Site Whiskey Tango Foxtrot One Niner
Thanks Meter: 1,356
 
2,465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanzo.Hasashi

Strange. Try another launcher

Sent from beneath my cloak of magic

You have to remove any duplicate apps from the cloud. Remove anything while on stock rom from the "Cloud" tab in the stock apps drawer or this can happen.
The Following User Says Thank You to GSLEON3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes