Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I cant see apps on my KFHDX 7

OP eduvasfa

8th February 2014, 05:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
HI. I need help. When I install any aplication from Es Explorer I can open it immediately intallation finish, after that, the apps don't appear on the apps menu or into the carrousel. I can't open the apps again. Please help. Thanks
8th February 2014, 10:41 AM   |  #2  
Hanzo.Hasashi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minas Tirith
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
In the apps menu, did you choose the apps that are on your device to be shown,or just the apps on the cloud?

~Kindlefired~
10th February 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #3  
Well...
This happened to me too
I had to do a factory reset
10th February 2014, 04:41 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
the problem continues
I had to unroot, and the problem disappeared, i root the hdx again and now i canīt see the installed apps
10th February 2014, 10:07 AM   |  #5  
Hanzo.Hasashi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minas Tirith
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Strange. Try another launcher

Sent from beneath my cloak of magic
10th February 2014, 11:51 PM   |  #6  
GSLEON3's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag NSA Black Site Whiskey Tango Foxtrot One Niner
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
2,461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanzo.Hasashi

Strange. Try another launcher

Sent from beneath my cloak of magic

You have to remove any duplicate apps from the cloud. Remove anything while on stock rom from the "Cloud" tab in the stock apps drawer or this can happen.
The Following User Says Thank You to GSLEON3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes