LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more
Post Reply

I cant see apps on my KFHDX 7

OP eduvasfa

8th February 2014, 04:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
HI. I need help. When I install any aplication from Es Explorer I can open it immediately intallation finish, after that, the apps don't appear on the apps menu or into the carrousel. I can't open the apps again. Please help. Thanks
8th February 2014, 09:41 AM   |  #2  
Hanzo.Hasashi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minas Tirith
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,008 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
In the apps menu, did you choose the apps that are on your device to be shown,or just the apps on the cloud?

~Kindlefired~
9th February 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #3  
Well...
This happened to me too
I had to do a factory reset
10th February 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
the problem continues
I had to unroot, and the problem disappeared, i root the hdx again and now i canīt see the installed apps
10th February 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #5  
Hanzo.Hasashi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minas Tirith
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,008 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Strange. Try another launcher

Sent from beneath my cloak of magic
10th February 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #6  
GSLEON3's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag NSA Black Site Whiskey Tango Foxtrot One Niner
Thanks Meter: 1,341
 
2,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanzo.Hasashi

Strange. Try another launcher

Sent from beneath my cloak of magic

You have to remove any duplicate apps from the cloud. Remove anything while on stock rom from the "Cloud" tab in the stock apps drawer or this can happen.
The Following User Says Thank You to GSLEON3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Kindle Fire HDX 7" & 8.9" Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank