FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

I cant see apps on my KFHDX 7

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By eduvasfa, Junior Member on 8th February 2014, 04:26 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
HI. I need help. When I install any aplication from Es Explorer I can open it immediately intallation finish, after that, the apps don't appear on the apps menu or into the carrousel. I can't open the apps again. Please help. Thanks
 
 
8th February 2014, 09:41 AM |#2  
Hanzo.Hasashi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minas Tirith
Thanks Meter: 238
 
More
In the apps menu, did you choose the apps that are on your device to be shown,or just the apps on the cloud?

~Kindlefired~
9th February 2014, 11:39 PM |#3  
Well...
This happened to me too
I had to do a factory reset
10th February 2014, 03:41 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
the problem continues
I had to unroot, and the problem disappeared, i root the hdx again and now i canīt see the installed apps
10th February 2014, 09:07 AM |#5  
Hanzo.Hasashi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minas Tirith
Thanks Meter: 238
 
More
Strange. Try another launcher

Sent from beneath my cloak of magic
10th February 2014, 10:51 PM |#6  
GSLEON3's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag NSA Black Site Whiskey Tango Foxtrot One Niner
Thanks Meter: 1,384
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanzo.Hasashi

Strange. Try another launcher

Sent from beneath my cloak of magic

You have to remove any duplicate apps from the cloud. Remove anything while on stock rom from the "Cloud" tab in the stock apps drawer or this can happen.
The Following User Says Thank You to GSLEON3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes