Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Ouya Keeps Trying To Update.

OP StraTTtheRippeR

10th February 2014, 04:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Is anyone else having this problem? I have the block updates "on" in the Mods Collection for Ouya, but obviously it isn't working. Every time I turn the system on it's trying to update it. Any suggestions?
10th February 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Holyoke
Thanks Meter: 34
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StraTTtheRippeR

Is anyone else having this problem? I have the block updates "on" in the Mods Collection for Ouya, but obviously it isn't working. Every time I turn the system on it's trying to update it. Any suggestions?

I was having this issue also till i got tired of it and i just updated my OUYA, i couldn't figure it out and i also asked for any input about it not working but no one cared and never got a reply back from anyone including WonderEkin but this should be asked over at the Mod collection for OUYA forum if you wana get some type answer...http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2359390
10th February 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 371
 
847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
The block updates only worked until they changed their update method with the 'incremental' updates ~3 months ago. However the latest version of stock SHOULD allow you to temporarily reject an update without plugging/unplugging an Ethernet cable.

But since the mod collection hasn't been updated in several months as well, so I wouldn't expect too much assistance besides "Update to Jackalope and the update-blocking will be built into stock" suggestions...
The Following User Says Thank You to Theraze For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 01:45 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Yeah, I just gave up and ran the update. I couldn't play anything half of the time because it kept trying to update the system. Everything seems to still be working okay, though...haven't fun into any problems yet. Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes