Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,261 Members 37,577 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Root the unrooted Note 2 N7100

Tip us?
 
puttagunta_h
Old
#1  
puttagunta_h's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Puchong
Angry [Q] Root the unrooted Note 2 N7100

Hi,

I have rooted by Note 2 N7100 in the past using the ODIN tool and CWM. But I had issues with some apps that were being closed at random etc. So I got tired and unrooted. But now I wanted to root it again using the ODIN. But ODIN is not able to detect my phone at all.

Please someone help me. Now that my note 2 got the 4.3, it is bloated with all kinds of crap from Samsung. I need to root to remove all the crap.

Thanks n Regards,
Harsha Puttagunta
 
singhpratik87
Old
#2  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,595
Posts: 2,651
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by puttagunta_h View Post
Hi,

I have rooted by Note 2 N7100 in the past using the ODIN tool and CWM. But I had issues with some apps that were being closed at random etc. So I got tired and unrooted. But now I wanted to root it again using the ODIN. But ODIN is not able to detect my phone at all.

Please someone help me. Now that my note 2 got the 4.3, it is bloated with all kinds of crap from Samsung. I need to root to remove all the crap.

Thanks n Regards,
Harsha Puttagunta
Remove samsung usb drivers and reinstall them,that might work
 
puttagunta_h
Old
#3  
puttagunta_h's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Puchong
Thumbs down Doesn't Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by singhpratik87 View Post
Remove samsung usb drivers and reinstall them,that might work
Naa... this is a new laptop. So all new. still deleted the drivers and reinstalled. No luck.
 
singhpratik87
Old
(Last edited by singhpratik87; 11th February 2014 at 02:15 AM.) Reason: possible solution?
#4  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,595
Posts: 2,651
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by puttagunta_h View Post
Naa... this is a new laptop. So all new. still deleted the drivers and reinstalled. No luck.
i did google this issue and people have come up with various possibilities what could be wrong right from faulty usb cable to re installing drivers to factory resetting their device 3x for ODIN to be able to detect their device, i am a newbie too at these things so i am not really sure what could possibly be stopping from ODIN detecting your phone but i'll be on the look out and see if i can refer to you a solution if you haven't solved it already but if you do fix it somehow please post what exactly you did to make it work so it could help future users in case they run into the same issue.

EDIT: follow this word to word ,might work for you,let me know http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...34&postcount=7
 
puttagunta_h
Old
#5  
puttagunta_h's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Puchong
Unhappy Crazy

Quote:
Originally Posted by singhpratik87 View Post
i did google this issue and people have come up with various possibilities what could be wrong right from faulty usb cable to re installing drivers to factory resetting their device 3x for ODIN to be able to detect their device, i am a newbie too at these things so i am not really sure what could possibly be stopping from ODIN detecting your phone but i'll be on the look out and see if i can refer to you a solution if you haven't solved it already but if you do fix it somehow please post what exactly you did to make it work so it could help future users in case they run into the same issue
It can't be the issue with the cable as I am able to use the cable for other things like backups and moving data from phone to PC etc. The issue with the Factory reset is that i dont have a spare phone at the moment. So if this device screws i am dead without a mobile to use.

Let me search some more and if I can find a solution i will post it here. Else I am going for the Cyanogenmod installer. I am tired of this.
 
singhpratik87
Old
#6  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,595
Posts: 2,651
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by puttagunta_h View Post
It can't be the issue with the cable as I am able to use the cable for other things like backups and moving data from phone to PC etc. The issue with the Factory reset is that i dont have a spare phone at the moment. So if this device screws i am dead without a mobile to use.

Let me search some more and if I can find a solution i will post it here. Else I am going for the Cyanogenmod installer. I am tired of this.
Alright goodluck dude,hope you can fix it
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more

Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more