Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,310 Members 45,235 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Root the unrooted Note 2 N7100

Tip us?
 
puttagunta_h
Old
#1  
puttagunta_h's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Puchong
Angry [Q] Root the unrooted Note 2 N7100

Hi,

I have rooted by Note 2 N7100 in the past using the ODIN tool and CWM. But I had issues with some apps that were being closed at random etc. So I got tired and unrooted. But now I wanted to root it again using the ODIN. But ODIN is not able to detect my phone at all.

Please someone help me. Now that my note 2 got the 4.3, it is bloated with all kinds of crap from Samsung. I need to root to remove all the crap.

Thanks n Regards,
Harsha Puttagunta
 
singhpratik87
Old
#2  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1489
Posts: 2,498
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by puttagunta_h View Post
Hi,

I have rooted by Note 2 N7100 in the past using the ODIN tool and CWM. But I had issues with some apps that were being closed at random etc. So I got tired and unrooted. But now I wanted to root it again using the ODIN. But ODIN is not able to detect my phone at all.

Please someone help me. Now that my note 2 got the 4.3, it is bloated with all kinds of crap from Samsung. I need to root to remove all the crap.

Thanks n Regards,
Harsha Puttagunta
Remove samsung usb drivers and reinstall them,that might work
 
puttagunta_h
Old
#3  
puttagunta_h's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Puchong
Thumbs down Doesn't Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by singhpratik87 View Post
Remove samsung usb drivers and reinstall them,that might work
Naa... this is a new laptop. So all new. still deleted the drivers and reinstalled. No luck.
 
singhpratik87
Old
(Last edited by singhpratik87; 11th February 2014 at 02:15 AM.) Reason: possible solution?
#4  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1489
Posts: 2,498
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by puttagunta_h View Post
Naa... this is a new laptop. So all new. still deleted the drivers and reinstalled. No luck.
i did google this issue and people have come up with various possibilities what could be wrong right from faulty usb cable to re installing drivers to factory resetting their device 3x for ODIN to be able to detect their device, i am a newbie too at these things so i am not really sure what could possibly be stopping from ODIN detecting your phone but i'll be on the look out and see if i can refer to you a solution if you haven't solved it already but if you do fix it somehow please post what exactly you did to make it work so it could help future users in case they run into the same issue.

EDIT: follow this word to word ,might work for you,let me know http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...34&postcount=7
 
puttagunta_h
Old
#5  
puttagunta_h's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Puchong
Unhappy Crazy

Quote:
Originally Posted by singhpratik87 View Post
i did google this issue and people have come up with various possibilities what could be wrong right from faulty usb cable to re installing drivers to factory resetting their device 3x for ODIN to be able to detect their device, i am a newbie too at these things so i am not really sure what could possibly be stopping from ODIN detecting your phone but i'll be on the look out and see if i can refer to you a solution if you haven't solved it already but if you do fix it somehow please post what exactly you did to make it work so it could help future users in case they run into the same issue
It can't be the issue with the cable as I am able to use the cable for other things like backups and moving data from phone to PC etc. The issue with the Factory reset is that i dont have a spare phone at the moment. So if this device screws i am dead without a mobile to use.

Let me search some more and if I can find a solution i will post it here. Else I am going for the Cyanogenmod installer. I am tired of this.
 
singhpratik87
Old
#6  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1489
Posts: 2,498
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by puttagunta_h View Post
It can't be the issue with the cable as I am able to use the cable for other things like backups and moving data from phone to PC etc. The issue with the Factory reset is that i dont have a spare phone at the moment. So if this device screws i am dead without a mobile to use.

Let me search some more and if I can find a solution i will post it here. Else I am going for the Cyanogenmod installer. I am tired of this.
Alright goodluck dude,hope you can fix it
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more

[APK] Chrome Beta 37 Brings First Traces of Material Design

With Android L on the horizon, it’s no surprise that Google’s … more