Post Reply

[Q] Replacing the stock ROM

OP ding_thornton

8th February 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I've been installing the CM11 nightlies and really like them. I haven't had any serious issues with them and I am excited about a stable version coming out. While having both a stock ROM and CM11 installed I have not figured out how to get the apps installed for both ROMs. They seem to tell me that it is already installed, or they will try to open but close immediately. I was wondering if there was some way to have them installed and working for both ROMs, or if I will need to replace my stock ROM with CM11, and how exactly would I go about doing that?
9th February 2014, 02:58 AM   |  #2  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 1,722
 
4,325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
My guess I that the apps you are have trouble with are installed on SD card? Internal or external SD card
Try moving them the phone (user data)

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to sd_shadow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 04:23 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Agree
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_shadow

My guess I that the apps you are have trouble with are installed on SD card? Internal or external SD card
Try moving them the phone (user data)

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk

I would agree with sd_shadow, I bet the apps in question are stored on the SD Card and so it's causing issues between the ROMs. Move the apps to the phone and you should be able to then install them on both ROMs. You should be able to do this from the Applications menu in Settings.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes