FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Issue backing up and restoring....

190 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By Anthony825, Senior Member on 8th February 2014, 06:03 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th February 2014, 10:34 PM |#21  
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony825

So I did everything like You said, but when I type fastboot flash zip ruu.zip it says "error: cannot open 'ruu.zip

Do you actually have a file called ruu.zip on your computer? In which folder?
 
 
10th February 2014, 11:46 PM |#22  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 936
 
Donate to Me
More
Do you have file extensions showing on your pc? Make sure you didnt rename it to ruu.zip.zip
11th February 2014, 04:23 AM |#23  
Anthony825's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Maybe.... Should I just try renaming it to ruu?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th February 2014, 04:53 AM |#24  
Anthony825's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

Do you have file extensions showing on your pc? Make sure you didnt rename it to ruu.zip.zip

Okay so I renamed the file to ruutime (don't ask....). This time it didn't say error, but it says Waiting for Device. Then it hangs, and doesn't do anything. I know it was working though because when I typed fastboot oem rebootRUU it rebooted the phone....
11th February 2014, 05:21 AM |#25  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 936
 
Donate to Me
More
Thats strange. When it said waiting for device did you try to uplpug and then plug back in the phone?
11th February 2014, 05:26 AM |#26  
Anthony825's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Yea I did try but nothing happened....I dunno what else to do.....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes