FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Issue backing up and restoring....

10th February 2014, 10:34 PM |#21  
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony825

So I did everything like You said, but when I type fastboot flash zip ruu.zip it says "error: cannot open 'ruu.zip

Do you actually have a file called ruu.zip on your computer? In which folder?
 
 
10th February 2014, 11:46 PM |#22  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 936
 
Donate to Me
More
Do you have file extensions showing on your pc? Make sure you didnt rename it to ruu.zip.zip
11th February 2014, 04:23 AM |#23  
Anthony825's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Maybe.... Should I just try renaming it to ruu?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th February 2014, 04:53 AM |#24  
Anthony825's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

Do you have file extensions showing on your pc? Make sure you didnt rename it to ruu.zip.zip

Okay so I renamed the file to ruutime (don't ask....). This time it didn't say error, but it says Waiting for Device. Then it hangs, and doesn't do anything. I know it was working though because when I typed fastboot oem rebootRUU it rebooted the phone....
11th February 2014, 05:21 AM |#25  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 936
 
Donate to Me
More
Thats strange. When it said waiting for device did you try to uplpug and then plug back in the phone?
11th February 2014, 05:26 AM |#26  
Anthony825's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Yea I did try but nothing happened....I dunno what else to do.....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes