Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Rooting on Vodafone UK

OP LEGGYMAMBO

10th February 2014, 12:25 AM   |  #11  
dsm52's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 37
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by riz157

I'm getting Vodafone note 3 do they come sim locked? Does chain fires sim lock app work on Vodafone phones thanks.
I prefer to use my EE sim.
Thanks for reading.

They do come sim locked. However, getting an unlock code isn't difficult. Worth calling customer services in your 1st 7 days & saying u need to use the phone abroad. Worked for me.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
11th February 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #12  
riz157's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 173
 
1,718 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsm52

They do come sim locked. However, getting an unlock code isn't difficult. Worth calling customer services in your 1st 7 days & saying u need to use the phone abroad. Worked for me.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Yes I could try that but I was looking for a quicker and cheaper way.
11th February 2014, 08:17 AM   |  #13  
dsm52's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 37
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by riz157

Yes I could try that but I was looking for a quicker and cheaper way.

Actually I was unlocked within a few mins of making the call - unlock code got texted to me. And it was free - most likely because I was within my first 7 days of a new contract.

If it's not a new contract phone, then some others have reported chainfire's region lock away to work:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2470551

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes