How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How do I install or install ClockworkMod on lg optimus l1?

OP zahrandiaz

2nd February 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #1  
zahrandiaz's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Sumedang
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
How do I install or install ClockworkMod on lg optimus l1?
whether it should be unlock bootloader first? if it should, how to unlockbootloader?
I was looking at xda, there is no section lg optimus l1, so i do not know..
thanks before
2nd February 2014, 09:54 AM   |  #2  
leodani's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florence
Thanks Meter: 19
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
You have to flash the recovery using odin on your PC

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd February 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #3  
hnkotnis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sangli, Maharashtra, India, Asia, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Local Galaxy Group,Universe
Thanks Meter: 472
 
1,030 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leodani

You have to flash the recovery using odin on your PC

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

DON'T USE ODIN AT ALL!!!
Odin is creared for Samsung phones ONLY. I assure you a brick if you use Odin.
@zahrandiaz
Use fastboot to install CWM.
or
You can use app ROM Manager from Play Store to install CWM.

Sent from my GT-S5360 Gadget of Mass Destruction by xda-app
using CWM........Busybox commands........ No I use my hands
Last edited by hnkotnis; 2nd February 2014 at 10:39 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to hnkotnis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #4  
zahrandiaz's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Sumedang
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hnkotnis

DON'T USE ODIN AT ALL!!!
Odin is creared for Samsung phones ONLY. I assure you a brick if you use Odin.
@zahrandiaz
Use fastboot to install CWM.
or
You can use app ROM Manager from Play Store to install CWM.

Sent from my GT-S5360 Gadget of Mass Destruction by xda-app
using CWM........Busybox commands........ No I use my hands

I've tried with rom manager, but my hp become hardreset / factory reset? is there any solution
9th February 2014, 08:21 AM   |  #5  
hnkotnis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sangli, Maharashtra, India, Asia, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Local Galaxy Group,Universe
Thanks Meter: 472
 
1,030 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zahrandiaz

I've tried with rom manager, but my hp become hardreset / factory reset? is there any solution

Then try with fastboot. Search your device forum for more instructions of how to do it.
11th February 2014, 08:35 AM   |  #6  
zahrandiaz's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Sumedang
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hnkotnis

Then try with fastboot. Search your device forum for more instructions of how to do it.

LG Optimus L1 is not have a section or forum on XDA bro
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes