Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,619 Members 46,408 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] CM10 not booting.

Tip us?
 
mareeck
Old
#11  
mareeck's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 54
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Moldova, Cociulia
Default 4.0.3

u have tried a 4.0.3 rom based. the boot image it will boot for this time, you have to see if the rom is the problem or the the phone is, or maybe the pc, the other thing that can solve it is to relock bootloader, after try to unlock it again and reroot it with the CWM maybe it will help you

---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:09 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by SiqrCarnbon View Post
Try on Windows
I can't help you with Linux As I don't have it installed

Sent from my HUAWEI Y300-0100 using xda app-developers app
this may be a good ideea for him
 
rudi_j7
Old
#12  
rudi_j7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 143
Posts: 471
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Mumbai
Cm10 doesn't extract properly in terminal or command prompt.... I've tried.... Dunno. Try some other cm based ROM?

Sent from my HTC Desire C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
bugkillr
Old
#13  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 44
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Calcutta
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiqrCarnbon View Post
Try on Windows
I can't help you with Linux As I don't have it installed
Quote:
Originally Posted by mareeck View Post
u have tried a 4.0.3 rom based. the boot image it will boot for this time, you have to see if the rom is the problem or the the phone is, or maybe the pc, the other thing that can solve it is to relock bootloader, after try to unlock it again and reroot it with the CWM maybe it will help you
---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:09 AM ----------



this may be a good ideea for him

I had already tried relocking bootloader and unlocking it back. It didn't help.


Quote:
Originally Posted by rudi_j7 View Post
Cm10 doesn't extract properly in terminal or command prompt.... I've tried.... Dunno. Try some other cm based ROM?
Yeah, so I flashed with mini CM10, its booting now, working well. But it is saying No Service for which I had started a thread here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=50230593
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more