Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,985 Members 54,292 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Auto Reboot on any rom

Tip us?
 
Leo Dorado
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default [Q] Auto Reboot on any rom

Hi everyone...

Some days ago, i was trying, OmniROM (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2544790). I follow all the steps and even get the superSU app going. One night, y saw how my nightly got updated, and in the morning, start to reboot randomly. If I push the power botton sometimes, doesn´t appear the blockscreen but the screen with the reboot option and turn off appear...

I put my cellphone back to stock with root using SuperOneClick from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1311081. Then, I format my sd card and internal storage...The problem persist...

I would like that someone help me, I'm tryin everything and didn't solve it...
 
cyril279
Old
#2  
cyril279's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1027
Posts: 508
Join Date: Jun 2013
Based on your description, it sounds like a hardware issue -more specifically, a failing power button.

I have read that some users were able to fix the issue by disassembling the phone and spraying out the switch with contact cleaner, and I have read that others had the power switch replaced altogether.

Hopefully others will chime-in with their thoughts.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leo Dorado View Post
Hi everyone...

Some days ago, i was trying, OmniROM (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2544790). I follow all the steps and even get the superSU app going. One night, y saw how my nightly got updated, and in the morning, start to reboot randomly. If I push the power botton sometimes, doesn´t appear the blockscreen but the screen with the reboot option and turn off appear...

I put my cellphone back to stock with root using SuperOneClick from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1311081. Then, I format my sd card and internal storage...The problem persist...

I would like that someone help me, I'm tryin everything and didn't solve it...
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to cyril279 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Leo Dorado
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyril279 View Post
Based on your description, it sounds like a hardware issue -more specifically, a failing power button.

I have read that some users were able to fix the issue by disassembling the phone and spraying out the switch with contact cleaner, and I have read that others had the power switch replaced altogether.

Hopefully others will chime-in with their thoughts.
Well, i will try that. It's a shame that such a good cellphone have that problem... I really love it... Thanks for your answer.
 
bleggy
Old
(Last edited by bleggy; 11th February 2014 at 03:25 PM.)
#4  
bleggy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 196
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leo Dorado View Post
Well, i will try that. It's a shame that such a good cellphone have that problem... I really love it... Thanks for your answer.
I had to replace my power button. this is a known issue with the s2.

I recommend this guy's services: http://stores.ebay.com/t989-refurb -- he can do the i777 even though it's not listed. He's a very nice guy and will do a fine job.

here's his video demonstration: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F0xMMn1DRWs
The Following User Says Thank You to bleggy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes