Post Reply

[Q] Auto Reboot on any rom

OP Leo Dorado

4th February 2014, 02:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Hi everyone...

Some days ago, i was trying, OmniROM (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2544790). I follow all the steps and even get the superSU app going. One night, y saw how my nightly got updated, and in the morning, start to reboot randomly. If I push the power botton sometimes, doesn´t appear the blockscreen but the screen with the reboot option and turn off appear...

I put my cellphone back to stock with root using SuperOneClick from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1311081. Then, I format my sd card and internal storage...The problem persist...

I would like that someone help me, I'm tryin everything and didn't solve it...
4th February 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #2  
cyril279's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,368
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Based on your description, it sounds like a hardware issue -more specifically, a failing power button.

I have read that some users were able to fix the issue by disassembling the phone and spraying out the switch with contact cleaner, and I have read that others had the power switch replaced altogether.

Hopefully others will chime-in with their thoughts.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leo Dorado

Hi everyone...

Some days ago, i was trying, OmniROM (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2544790). I follow all the steps and even get the superSU app going. One night, y saw how my nightly got updated, and in the morning, start to reboot randomly. If I push the power botton sometimes, doesn´t appear the blockscreen but the screen with the reboot option and turn off appear...

I put my cellphone back to stock with root using SuperOneClick from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1311081. Then, I format my sd card and internal storage...The problem persist...

I would like that someone help me, I'm tryin everything and didn't solve it...

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to cyril279 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 01:30 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyril279

Based on your description, it sounds like a hardware issue -more specifically, a failing power button.

I have read that some users were able to fix the issue by disassembling the phone and spraying out the switch with contact cleaner, and I have read that others had the power switch replaced altogether.

Hopefully others will chime-in with their thoughts.

Well, i will try that. It's a shame that such a good cellphone have that problem... I really love it... Thanks for your answer.
11th February 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #4  
bleggy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leo Dorado

Well, i will try that. It's a shame that such a good cellphone have that problem... I really love it... Thanks for your answer.

I had to replace my power button. this is a known issue with the s2.

I recommend this guy's services: http://stores.ebay.com/t989-refurb -- he can do the i777 even though it's not listed. He's a very nice guy and will do a fine job.

here's his video demonstration: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F0xMMn1DRWs
Last edited by bleggy; 11th February 2014 at 03:25 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to bleggy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes