Post Reply

Optimizing apps

11th February 2014, 02:12 PM   |  #1  
mhannah3333's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Every time i reboot i get the "android is updating, optimizing apps" screen. Is this an effect of the xposed framework and is it necessary that occurs every time i reboot? Its kinda starting to get annoying. Thanks in advance for the replies.

Btw. Im running 4.3 stock TW mk2

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
11th February 2014, 02:33 PM   |  #2  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 1,656
 
3,472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhannah3333

Every time i reboot i get the "android is updating, optimizing apps" screen. Is this an effect of the xposed framework and is it necessary that occurs every time i reboot? Its kinda starting to get annoying. Thanks in advance for the replies.

Btw. Im running 4.3 stock TW mk2

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

No that's not needed everytime you reboot. Xposed itself shouldn't be doing it. Are you running any mods that are wiping Dalvic cache on every reboot?

Sent from my unknown using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Mistertac For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #3  
mhannah3333's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Im running the wanam module. Is that what's causing it? It only optimizes 62 apps on startup. When i use safestrap to wipe dalvik it then optimizes 250+apps.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
11th February 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #4  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 1,656
 
3,472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhannah3333

Im running the wanam module. Is that what's causing it? It only optimizes 62 apps on startup. When i use safestrap to wipe dalvik it then optimizes 250+apps.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Well I can't be certain really. Maybe it'd be worth disabling whatever modules you are running and rebooting to see what happens. I'd try doing that then possibly going into SS and clearing all caches again. Reboot once more with modules disabled and see. At least then you may be able to rule xposed out. I haven't used wanam in a while so I don't know it there's an option that describes what you're going through.

Sent from my unknown using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Mistertac For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 03:48 PM   |  #5  
k1mu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 1,551
 
1,910 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhannah3333

Every time i reboot i get the "android is updating, optimizing apps" screen. Is this an effect of the xposed framework and is it necessary that occurs every time i reboot? Its kinda starting to get annoying. Thanks in advance for the replies.

Btw. Im running 4.3 stock TW mk2

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

One of the modified Wallet hacks did that to my phone. The APK was deodexed so it triggered the "android is updating" every boot IIRC.
The Following User Says Thank You to k1mu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 03:59 PM   |  #6  
mhannah3333's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1mu

One of the modified Wallet hacks did that to my phone. The APK was deodexed so it triggered the "android is updating" every boot IIRC.

Thats gotta be my problem then. What did you do to fix it?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
11th February 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #7  
k1mu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 1,551
 
1,910 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhannah3333

Thats gotta be my problem then. What did you do to fix it?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

I uninstalled the Wallet apk.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Samsung Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank