Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Touch Lost and Reinstall Instructions (SOLVED)

OP 424aca

15th January 2014, 07:10 AM   |  #1  
424aca's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 103
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I was running CM 10 with everything going smoothly
wanted to update to 10.1 and i tried to update the CWM

I wiped and cleared system and cache and i went to install and neither the 10.1 or the 10 would install due to system link (or something) being lost

I use the restore method in these threads and get 1.42 running and installed.

Issue: The touchscreen doesnt work due to the 10 finger flash that was done in the CM 10.

how do i get touch back?

Rom: Stock 1.42
Device: Nook Tablet 16 GB
15th January 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 434
 
1,419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I'd suggest you download one of Succulent's CM10.x pre-made SD images -- e.g., cm_acclaim_10.2.0-RC0_13OCT2013_HD_SDC_IMG.7z -- from http://iamafanof.wordpress.com/2013/...oot-09aug2013/, unpack and burn the .img to SD (with win32diskimager), boot up the resulting SD into CM10.x and use the Touch FW Flasher app to flash back to 2-touch.

But unless you want to remain with stock ROM going forward, you don't need to go back to 2-touch since CWM menu navigation (to reflash CM10/11) is entirely hardware button-based.
Last edited by digixmax; 15th January 2014 at 10:00 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to digixmax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #3  
424aca's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 103
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
@digixmax

So after I burn the premade image to the SD, do i just put it in my nook?

and after i do get CM10.x to start running, how do I install the following rom:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2535421

internally WITH CWM installed internally?
10th February 2014, 05:13 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 434
 
1,419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 424aca

@digixmax

So after I burn the premade image to the SD, do i just put it in my nook?

Yes, and boot it from power-off (you might have to insert a powered USB cable for your NT to boot off SD card).
Quote:

and after i do get CM10.x to start running, how do I install the following rom:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2535421

internally WITH CWM installed internally?

You don't need to go back to 2-touch FW in order to re-flash CM. To re-flash CM see http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=123 for how-to pointers. I'd recommend CM10.1.3 or CM10.2.1 (http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?dev...im&type=stable) if you value stability. But if you'd like to go for CM11 use one of the snapshot builds posted at http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?dev...&type=snapshot, and see http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=241.
The Following User Says Thank You to digixmax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 08:53 AM   |  #5  
424aca's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 103
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
@digixmax
Thanks

I was your 300th thanks btw xD haha
Last edited by 424aca; 21st April 2014 at 12:27 AM.
11th February 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #6  
ajbiz11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ann Arbor, MI
Thanks Meter: 335
 
979 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Don't kill me if I'm wrong, mods, but if I'm not mistaken, the format for a solved question should be

[SOLVED] Original Qiestion Title
Not
[Q] Original Question Title [SOLVED]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes