Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,819 Members 41,146 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC Sence 4+, or 5?

Tip us?
 
oneajk
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default [Q] HTC Sence 4+, or 5?

I'm making the upgrade to KitKat, but want to maintain HTC Sence on a CDMA network. Is there a update zip available that would give me that functionality?
The Following User Says Thank You to oneajk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jaggar345
Old
#2  
Jaggar345's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 1,081
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Amston
There is a custom rom that is htc sense 5.5 android 4.4. It's a port from the htc one.

Sent from my HTC Droid DNA using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
oneajk
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaggar345 View Post
There is a custom rom that is htc sense 5.5 android 4.4. It's a port from the htc one.

Sent from my HTC Droid DNA using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
It's Still in Beta
 
Jaggar345
Old
#4  
Jaggar345's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 1,081
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Amston
Quote:
Originally Posted by oneajk View Post
It's Still in Beta
Its says it's in beta but it's really stable been using it as my daily driver for a couple weeks. I haven't ran into any bugs yet.

Sent from my HTC Droid DNA using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
.torrented
Old
#5  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1472
Posts: 2,785
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Suffolk, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by oneajk View Post
I'm making the upgrade to KitKat, but want to maintain HTC Sence on a CDMA network. Is there a update zip available that would give me that functionality?
Considering no Sense KK roms for our device haven't been officially released, you won't find one that is 100% functional.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes