Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,212 Members 42,648 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help with brick please

Tip us?
 
rinksy55
Old
(Last edited by rinksy55; 9th February 2014 at 03:57 PM.)
#31  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2014
ooooo so close I think heres odins text

<ID:0/003> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> N7000XXLTC_MOD1.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3)..
<ID:0/003> File analysis..
<ID:0/003> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/003> Initialzation..
<ID:0/003> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/003> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/003> cache.img
<ID:0/003> NAND Write Start!!
<ID:0/003> factoryfs.img
<ID:0/003> Complete(Write) operation failed.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)


E2A: just tried to flash same rom again and now I dont get download mode istead a message saying

'Firmware upgrade encountered an issue. Please select recovery mode in Kies and try again'
 
forest1971
Old
#32  
forest1971's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,524
Posts: 1,455
Join Date: Apr 2012
Looks like a serious problem now. If you can get into DL mode again, then will need to try to flash rom with a pit file. Stock pit, then custom one.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
 
rinksy55
Old
(Last edited by rinksy55; 9th February 2014 at 04:21 PM.)
#33  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by forest1971 View Post
Looks like a serious problem now. If you can get into DL mode again, then will need to try to flash rom with a pit file. Stock pit, then custom one.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
I thought it was already seriuos lol

I took the battery out and left it for a few mins then tried again to access download mode with success, also uninstalled/reinstalled the drivers, rebooted pc different USB port and tried again

I AM PLEASED TO REPORT MY PHONE IS UP AND RUNNING AGAIN. I was ready to give up tbh but thanks to you guys here and a lot of reading and patience I am no longer bricked.

I can't thank you enough for the help, download links and willingness to help out, speedy replies and everything

Ill be sticking to the rom installed and not bother messing with it again, just so pleased to have a working phone again

Hope this helps others out to

many many thanks

<ID:0/003> Removed!!
<ID:0/003> Added!!
<ID:0/003> Removed!!
<ID:0/003> Added!!
<ID:0/003> Removed!!
<ID:0/003> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> N7000XXLTC_MOD1.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3)..
<ID:0/003> File analysis..
<ID:0/003> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/003> Initialzation..
<ID:0/003> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/003> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/003> cache.img
<ID:0/003> NAND Write Start!!
<ID:0/003> factoryfs.img
<ID:0/003> hidden.img
<ID:0/003> modem.bin
<ID:0/003> zImage
<ID:0/003> RQT_CLOSE !!
<ID:0/003> RES OK !!
<ID:0/003> Removed!!
<ID:0/003> Completed..
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 1 / failed 0)
<ID:0/004> Removed!!
<ID:0/004> Added!!
The Following User Says Thank You to rinksy55 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
forest1971
Old
#34  
forest1971's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,524
Posts: 1,455
Join Date: Apr 2012
Good!
 
rinksy55
Old
#35  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by forest1971 View Post
Good!
strange tho, all apps, home screens apear to be unchanged and in working order, got a text message from my carrier saying something has changed and to install 'this' to get internet working

Do you think its safe for me to factory reset?. I think I'd like a clean slate to be sure of no errors again
 
nokiamodeln91
Old
#36  
nokiamodeln91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,665
Posts: 7,051
Join Date: Jun 2012
JB rom will not wipe data. So all apps will be there... You can factory reset.

---------- Post added at 01:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:07 PM ----------

So the issue was with Windows?
The Following User Says Thank You to nokiamodeln91 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rinksy55
Old
#37  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2014
---------- Post added at 01:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:07 PM ----------

[/COLOR]So the issue was with Windows?[/QUOTE]

It seems that way or most likely the I screwed up the drivers

A simple win7 install onto an old (very old) HD. I use SSD's now so had a few old drives knocking about, just disconneceted the SSD's connected the HD, set bios to boot from cd drive, installed windows (didnt bother with updates), installed dr keatens drivers, installed Odin then just copied kernal and rom to desktop. Odin did the rest.

As for what started the problem, I found two superuser apps installed (both different) that I think were conflicting, when one updated the other threw a wobbly and messed up something on the phone.

I thought I was installing a kernel and wasn't. Its wasn't untill I was given a link to Philz kernel that the progress was made, I followed that thread and read it more than 5 times not realizing that the kernels are missing from post no3 but post no1 says they are there.

Phone behaves a little different at certain times doing certain things but is all working well and I am happy, again many thanks for you help and advice .

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes