Pixie Dust – XDA Game Time!

more

Droid Turbo & Moto Maxx Compatibility Guide

more

YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India in April

The post YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India … more

Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch

The post Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch appeared first on … more
Post Reply

Does this device have led notifications?

OP SysAdmNj

9th February 2014, 09:12 PM   |  #11  
SysAdmNj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
2,074 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by longu

I'm using I9192XXUBML4. rooted with Knox removed. I also removed few apk from /system/app folder.
Regards.

So yours came with knox and you removed it? How?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThuGzta

Eek. My bad, its not in the developer options. Its in the accessibility options. You'll see it there. My bad. I dint have my phone with me at that time.

It seems to only work with text messages? How to make it work with other app notifications?
9th February 2014, 09:18 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by SysAdmNj

So yours came with knox and you removed it? How?

The knox bootloader was removed from rom package before installation.
Regards.
10th February 2014, 09:00 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SysAdmNj

So yours came with knox and you removed it? How?



It seems to only work with text messages? How to make it work with other app notifications?

It dint work with the text notifications on my end. Only emails and phone calls. Have no clue if you can configure apps to use this. I think basic Samsung apps only support it mate.
11th February 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #14  
junkyde's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 284
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
bln does not work with notifications which are turning on the display. So for SMS just use an app like GoSMS where you can configure the display to stay off, like in whatsapp.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes