Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Lockscreen Change

5th February 2014, 08:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Hi guys,
I upgrade my htc one to 4.4.2 yesterday and everything was fine. However, I did notice my lockscreen changed to a new one with the lock in the center and when pressed it there's ripples/circles around it. My phone died after awhile and when I went to restart it, the lockscreen reverted back the original where you swipe up to unlock. I was wondering if I can get that lockscreen back with the lock in the middle? I don't want to download another app to get it back, and surely it must be built in there somewhere..?
5th February 2014, 03:29 PM   |  #2  
OMJ's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 9,041
 
3,107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerluck

Hi guys,
I upgrade my htc one to 4.4.2 yesterday and everything was fine. However, I did notice my lockscreen changed to a new one with the lock in the center and when pressed it there's ripples/circles around it. My phone died after awhile and when I went to restart it, the lockscreen reverted back the original where you swipe up to unlock. I was wondering if I can get that lockscreen back with the lock in the middle? I don't want to download another app to get it back, and surely it must be built in there somewhere..?

post a screenshot...hold power & home button


sounds like the stock android lockscreen
5th February 2014, 04:16 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag American Canyon
Thanks Meter: 348
 
771 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerluck

Hi guys,
I upgrade my htc one to 4.4.2 yesterday and everything was fine. However, I did notice my lockscreen changed to a new one with the lock in the center and when pressed it there's ripples/circles around it. My phone died after awhile and when I went to restart it, the lockscreen reverted back the original where you swipe up to unlock. I was wondering if I can get that lockscreen back with the lock in the middle? I don't want to download another app to get it back, and surely it must be built in there somewhere..?

I'd LOVE to know how you got that without installing something else.
6th February 2014, 03:45 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
So the lockscreen I had was similar to the attached pic, but had the weather next to the the clock like the stock lockscreen. I updated the phone through twrp with "[ROM][4.4.2 Sense][STOCK]4.06.651.4 Rooted Deodexed and Odexed" from here.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	unnamed.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	28.4 KB
ID:	2561804  
6th February 2014, 04:28 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag American Canyon
Thanks Meter: 348
 
771 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by O.M.J

post a screenshot...hold power & home button


sounds like the stock android lockscreen

Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerluck

So the lockscreen I had was similar to the attached pic, but had the weather next to the the clock like the stock lockscreen. I updated the phone through twrp with "[ROM][4.4.2 Sense][STOCK]4.06.651.4 Rooted Deodexed and Odexed" from here.

Quoted OMJ so he would take a look. I've NEVER seen that in a stock sense rom....
6th February 2014, 06:00 PM   |  #6  
Astrikz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 570
 
1,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Guys. When on lock screen tap on the home button then slide up . You will see the aosp lock screen where you can then open Google now. Idk if this is something new but I noticed it after updating to 4.4.2

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
6th February 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Astrikz

Guys. When on lock screen tap on the home button then slide up . You will see the aosp lock screen where you can then open Google now. Idk if this is something new but I noticed it after updating to 4.4.2

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk

That's just a feature in the settings..

I was surprised too how I ended up with a different lockscreen. But I really liked the look of it.
The Following User Says Thank You to tigerluck For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2014, 09:00 PM   |  #8  
elvisypi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
2,330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerluck

That's just a feature in the settings..

I was surprised too how I ended up with a different lockscreen. But I really liked the look of it.

It's not a lock screen it's swipe up for google now

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
11th February 2014, 08:05 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
so does anyone have any idea how I can get that lockscreen back? maybe it was pulled from some custom rom?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes