Post Reply

Error Boot/Recovery image does not exist !!

OP cortez140369

11th February 2014, 07:56 AM   |  #11  
cortez140369's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Procedure
I have done the following steps:

1) Create a PL01DIAG.ZIP with PL01DIAG.NBH inside and put it into SD card.
2) Create a PL01IMG.ZIP with stock ROM inside (ROM.ZIP extrated from RUU_GOLF_U_ICS_40A_HTC_Europe_1.45.401.4_R_Radio_1 0.11.98.09_1.06.98.13M2_release_265825_signed.exe and reanmed PL01IMG.ZIP) and put it into SD card.
3) Boot a device in bootloader mode.

See first image (step 1) and second image (step 2) for the result.

Click image for larger version

Name:	image2.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	98.0 KB
ID:	2572476

Click image for larger version

Name:	image1.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	93.9 KB
ID:	2572475

something wrong?

Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to cortez140369 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 11:49 AM   |  #12  
Antagonist42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bolton
Thanks Meter: 198
 
486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Second Image: Bootloader - FAIL-PU

My guess is the partition info is corrupt if it can't or won't update it, this is something I'm not sure that can be Re-Written, especially as with this device being S-ON. This would leave all the partitions intact but the partition info maybe pointing to the wrong places making it unable to write a partition (as with the system - it is there but unable to alter it) and giving failures as the images are what it believes are too large, small etc. even if it reads the boot/recovery/system partition and images.

Also - ***RELOCKED***

Was it showing this previous to trying DIAG?
If so then I don't think you can flash the Boot/Recovery.images whilst it is Locked.
If it was stated as being Unlocked then it's been Relocked for definite (mine is still unlocked after using DIAG+.img's so I'm inclined not to think DIAG has relocked it as it requires a TOKEN ID from htc not included in DIAG), possibly making it (from public standpoint) unrecoverable without sending to htc or possibly using JTAG etc.

I would be inclined to contact htc and see how it stands on gaining Bootloader Unlocked in it's current state as you need the Unlock Token which I think you need the system up and running but they could hold the Token ID with Serial# IMEI etc when you request the Bootloader Unlock Token but I suspect they'll not want us knowing how
11th February 2014, 12:18 PM   |  #13  
cortez140369's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antagonist42

Second Image: Bootloader - FAIL-PU

My guess is the partition info is corrupt if it can't or won't update it, this is something I'm not sure that can be Re-Written, especially as with this device being S-ON. This would leave all the partitions intact but the partition info maybe pointing to the wrong places making it unable to write a partition (as with the system - it is there but unable to alter it) and giving failures as the images are what it believes are too large, small etc. even if it reads the boot/recovery/system partition and images.

Also - ***RELOCKED***

Was it showing this previous to trying DIAG?
If so then I don't think you can flash the Boot/Recovery.images whilst it is Locked.
If it was stated as being Unlocked then it's been Relocked for definite (mine is still unlocked after using DIAG+.img's so I'm inclined not to think DIAG has relocked it as it requires a TOKEN ID from htc not included in DIAG), possibly making it (from public standpoint) unrecoverable without sending to htc or possibly using JTAG etc.

I would be inclined to contact htc and see how it stands on gaining Bootloader Unlocked in it's current state as you need the Unlock Token which I think you need the system up and running but they could hold the Token ID with Serial# IMEI etc when you request the Bootloader Unlock Token but I suspect they'll not want us knowing how

I' have a unlocked token (unlock_code.bin) but i relocked the device because otherwise it does not accept stock rom from SD or RUU.
I need to try again unlocking the bootloader?

Thanks


EDIT:

Ok I've tried to unlock the bootloader but the result is the same.
Last edited by cortez140369; 11th February 2014 at 12:50 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to cortez140369 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #14  
Antagonist42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bolton
Thanks Meter: 198
 
486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
It may be worth an email to htc to see if it can be unlocked in it's current state, you'll know for sure then and probably no alteration with flashing after you Relocked so would be in the same state as it was before.

Let us know either way as it's something worth knowing

Bashing away at my HTC Desire C
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes