Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,023 Members 41,125 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No network coverage after HTCDEV unlock

Tip us?
 
ferriscat
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default No Ril

Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post

So ive tired the above and still no luck , the phone is rooted and is s-off now, after further investigation and using GetRil It is saying I have no RIL , is there an easy way to install it? I thought installing a new rom would do all that?


thanks
 
rzr86
Old
#12  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1957
Posts: 6,592
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by ferriscat View Post
So ive tired the above and still no luck , the phone is rooted and is s-off now, after further investigation and using GetRil It is saying I have no RIL , is there an easy way to install it? I thought installing a new rom would do all that?


thanks
take a look at this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1202867

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:kernel 3.4.10 by SebastianFM
BOOTLOADER:unlocked
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3 testing build: 8
S-OFF
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more