FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] HELP NEEDED!!Problems on downgrading from zsmg2 to another Rom

2nd February 2014, 11:19 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Recently i just flashed my i9070 to JB hongkong firmware (zsmg2),then i kind of feel that i prefer the old firmware rather than this version of JB,Before this i had use GB XME region..So you all know the issues of this hongkong firmware right,i had search entire site to find the solution on downgrading from this hongkong firmware,but still didnt find it..i tried to flash up with a custom rom but still the baseband and the imei appear to be 'UNKNOWN'..so i was hoping for the experts here to tell me the solution for this one.Please!!
 
 
2nd February 2014, 12:15 PM |#2  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,542
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faqhran93

Recently i just flashed my i9070 to JB hongkong firmware (zsmg2),then i kind of feel that i prefer the old firmware rather than this version of JB,Before this i had use GB XME region..So you all know the issues of this hongkong firmware right,i had search entire site to find the solution on downgrading from this hongkong firmware,but still didnt find it..i tried to flash up with a custom rom but still the baseband and the imei appear to be 'UNKNOWN'..so i was hoping for the experts here to tell me the solution for this one.Please!!

Yes, our phone have problem with that firmware, and I think no one solved it...
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 01:47 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

Yes, our phone have problem with that firmware, and I think no one solved it...

can you atleast tell me how to speed up my device,it seems that this phone is to lag to handle big apps..i had used greenify and also some speed booster apps but still im not satisfied..it takes up to much ram..and thanks for the earlier respond..
2nd February 2014, 01:52 PM |#4  
R_a_z_v_a_n's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
XDA Assist Team
Thanks Meter: 2,592
 
More
Try to root and debloat, then try CoCore Kernel 8.x.

Powered by CM10.2
The Following User Says Thank You to R_a_z_v_a_n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 05:06 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
oh..thanks..but how exactly to debloat and to find cocore kernel..sorry for being such a noob
3rd February 2014, 09:38 AM |#6  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,542
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faqhran93

oh..thanks..but how exactly to debloat and to find cocore kernel..sorry for being such a noob

CoCore: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2140597

For the first time, download kernel, unpack, transfer kernel.bin.md5 to phone. Install Universal Kernel flasher and some root explorer (like ES file explorer or Root Browser) from Play store. Open Universal kernel flasher and install kernel.

For debloat look on links in this post: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...54&postcount=3
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th February 2014, 10:18 AM |#7  
roboneter's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Try this.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2100642
11th February 2014, 09:55 PM |#8  
zakaria9's Avatar
Member
Flag sanandaj
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
this happen for me
i send to service and fix my phone
before cannot downgrade or flash any rom (onle zsmg2 work fine other rom has no baseband )
now downgrade to 2.3.6 and update to 4.1.2 jvbmd1

i saw "art" this is newest than dalvik
samsung can use "art" for this phone?
11th February 2014, 10:00 PM |#9  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,542
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zakaria9

this happen for me
i send to service and fix my phone
before cannot downgrade or flash any rom (onle zsmg2 work fine other rom has no baseband )
now downgrade to 2.3.6 and update to 4.1.2 jvbmd1

i saw "art" this is newest than dalvik
samsung can use "art" for this phone?

ART is only available on KitKat roms.
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S Advance I9070 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank