Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

[REQUEST]AOSPA 4.0+ for VZW HTC One

4th February 2014, 01:23 PM   |  #1  
Leraeniesh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 956
 
1,881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
I'm hoping that someone wants to take up the task of porting AOSPA 4.0+ from the GSM One to us Verizon variants.
Link to OG thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2315236
The Following User Says Thank You to Leraeniesh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #2  
brymaster5000's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 1,472
 
1,823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leraeniesh

I'm hoping that someone wants to take up the task of porting AOSPA 4.0+ from the GSM One to us Verizon variants.
Link to OG thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2315236

Download the zip. Unpack it. Delete the getprop portion of the updaterscript. Flash it and see what happens. The mount points match our vzw...should work.
10th February 2014, 11:49 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I could try doing it, I used to back in the samsung stratosphere days. lol
Don't expect anything special.
11th February 2014, 02:01 AM   |  #4  
xRogerxC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Seven Seas
Thanks Meter: 46
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leraeniesh

I'm hoping that someone wants to take up the task of porting AOSPA 4.0+ from the GSM One to us Verizon variants.
Link to OG thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2315236

I'm surprised that you haven't tried it yourself. You've been in the community longer than many of us, and have a pretty large collection of devices it seems. Not trying to be sarcastic at all. Just figured you might try porting it yourself, for your use; and if it rocks you could always share it with us. Good luck! You can do it!!
11th February 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #5  
Leraeniesh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 956
 
1,881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xRogerxC

I'm surprised that you haven't tried it yourself. You've been in the community longer than many of us, and have a pretty large collection of devices it seems. Not trying to be sarcastic at all. Just figured you might try porting it yourself, for your use; and if it rocks you could always share it with us. Good luck! You can do it!!

If it was an Xperia Play, it would have been ported in an instant.
Still learning quite a bit and have given it a few attempts.
So far, I can boot it up and everything else works fine, but can't get a signal.
I also don't have the same amount of free time I used to

Sent from my One using xda premium
11th February 2014, 03:02 AM   |  #6  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag NorCal
Thanks Meter: 8,564
 
6,340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
I've got a couple builds of this here somewhere.
If I can find them and they run like I remember, maybe I will post one up.
I just recall building it and thinking, this sure is pretty vanilla for PA.
In other words, it's pretty basic stock Kitkat right now, with very few extras.
But like I said, if I can find it and it runs like I remember, maybe I will post it up, or maybe it's time I make a fresh build.
Will have to see what kind of time I have...lot going on right now or I would say I will post for sure.

I've also got an IOAP build I was considering posting if there is interest in such a thing...


Last edited by santod040; 11th February 2014 at 03:07 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to santod040 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #7  
xRogerxC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Seven Seas
Thanks Meter: 46
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by santod040

I've got a couple builds of this here somewhere.
If I can find them and they run like I remember, maybe I will post one up.
I just recall building it and thinking, this sure is pretty vanilla for PA.
In other words, it's pretty basic stock Kitkat right now, with very few extras.
But like I said, if I can find it and it runs like I remember, maybe I will post it up, or maybe it's time I make a fresh build.
Will have to see what kind of time I have...lot going on right now or I would say I will post for sure.

I've also got an IOAP build I was considering posting if there is interest in such a thing..

Count me in as interested! That UI looks cool. If you need anyone to test for you, count me in. I know you have alot going on, so if I can help, let me know.
Last edited by xRogerxC; 11th February 2014 at 10:02 PM. Reason: additional info
11th February 2014, 10:07 PM   |  #8  
disconnecktie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,178
 
5,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by xRogerxC

Count me in as interested! That UI looks cool. If you need anyone to test for you, count me in. I know you have alot going on, so if I can help, let me know.

That's already being taken care of.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes