Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] THOR:Status bar and optional bar are disappear.

OP bigbigbossly

10th February 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
HI, here is my situation: my status bar and optiona bar are disappear for no reason, they just go black and no response.
I have tried using Amazon recovery which is helpless, then i created a rom slot and flash the thor-gapps-rom (update 2). I did backup/restore and yes, i got status bar but it can not hide.Is there anyone can help me out?
10th February 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, CA
Thanks Meter: 60
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbigbossly

HI, here is my situation: my status bar and optiona bar are disappear for no reason, they just go black and no response.
I have tried using Amazon recovery which is helpless, then i created a rom slot and flash the thor-gapps-rom (update 2). I did backup/restore and yes, i got status bar but it can not hide.Is there anyone can help me out?

Reflash from scratch. There's a "clean" Amazon ROM in the Safestrap 3.70 topic.
10th February 2014, 08:48 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kschang

Reflash from scratch. There's a "clean" Amazon ROM in the Safestrap 3.70 topic.

thank you. I just fixed my problem. I knew there is a clean amazon ROM in that topic.but i guess its only works on ROM slot but original stock. I don't want to get a boot loop or something like that.

I post my solution in case other guys may need: flash amazon os ROM in a romslot then backup it. Restore your backup to stock.that's it.
12th February 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, CA
Thanks Meter: 60
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbigbossly

thank you. I just fixed my problem. I knew there is a clean amazon ROM in that topic.but i guess its only works on ROM slot but original stock. I don't want to get a boot loop or something like that.

I post my solution in case other guys may need: flash amazon os ROM in a romslot then backup it. Restore your backup to stock.that's it.

it works fine on Rom slots. The catch is it will also 'unregister' your device from the stock ROM as you associated the device SN with a new UUID.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes