Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,785 Members 45,754 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[UPDATE] Universal MTK performance package

Tip us?
 
sombritagl
Old
#11  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 34
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Córdoba
Quote:
Originally Posted by noobpremium View Post
I don't think init.d scripts and other stuff will consume battery In fact there are scripts added to enhance battery life. And yes I'm working on an update and uninstaller. Will come soon. After all, we also have life too
Don't worry, there's no hurry. Thanks for your time and for sharing. Keep up the good work!

Enviado desde mi UMI X1
The Following User Says Thank You to sombritagl For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
C00l.vishu.ar0ra
Old
#12  
C00l.vishu.ar0ra's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 56
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: india
Quote:
Originally Posted by noobpremium View Post
ALL MTK USERS...


You Must be suffering from-

Laggy UI,
Not much free RAM,
Slow net speed... and...Blah.. Blah..Blah.

Here's the solution...

I have a flashable performance upgrade package to bosst your beloved android's overall performance

What it will do?

Featuring...

BRAVIA engine 3 for superb screen quality...
Lots of init.d tweaks to boost performance at every boot...
Some useful build.prop tweaks
Net speed increment tweak
s.


How to install ?

1.Boot into recovery
2.Just flash the zip
3.Do 'Fix Permissions' in advanced > fix permissions
(If it takes too much time for your device, please don't do)
4.Reboot


Now comes real part,

After reboot, open 'Terminal Emulator' and type 'su' and press enter to run scrips as root...

Type 'mtkmod'and press enter to run the script...

Wait untill the script does it work and phone reboots..


I've fixed the issue. Download the update please

Now you're done!

Downloads:

Zip is attached to the post



Tested on ICS and JB. May not work on Gingerbread.

Credits:
Me


My thanks to-
Androite
TheBlackwolf


YOU ARE FREE TO ADD THIS IN YOUR ROM...BUT WITH PROPER CREDITS

Please hit thanks if I helped you...




I'm not responsible for anything that happens to your device. Its always better to have a nandroid backup in case.


nice work dude...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to C00l.vishu.ar0ra For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lavadepa
Old
#13  
lavadepa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 368
Posts: 533
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Nice work matekeep rocking on

Hit Thanks Button IF I Helped.
Sent from heaven
Hit Thanks button If i helped
My work on XDA
Shaanth Duos for GT S6102
Device = Micromax canvas 2 A110Q
Root & Firmware update for A110Q = Go Here

The Following User Says Thank You to lavadepa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
noobpremium
Old
(Last edited by noobpremium; 1st February 2014 at 06:16 AM.)
#14  
noobpremium's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 47
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by lavadepa View Post
Nice work matekeep rocking on

Hit Thanks Button IF I Helped.
Sent from heaven
Thanks bro...
I'll contact you if help is needed.
The Following User Says Thank You to noobpremium For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Arexero
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default look like a failure in my phone

What should i do? I'm using lenovo a850.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-10-07-27-54.png
Views:	562
Size:	126.3 KB
ID:	2569817  
 
jatin@1
Old
#16  
jatin@1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 379
Posts: 526
Join Date: Jul 2013
The content inside the zip seems to be good.
it contains all cpugputuner, ram booster, zram,loopy smoothness etc etc..........wow
but dont you think that these will conflict with each other or any other scripts that are there in custom roms?
BUT STILL I WILL TRY IT FOR SURE. for now i am testing a new ROM, will try it out after that.
 
noobpremium
Old
#17  
noobpremium's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 47
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arexero View Post
What should i do? I'm using lenovo a850.
That ss says ''reboot not permitted'', which means you didn't get superuser(root) permissions typing 'SU'.
Type su before doing anything.
 
noobpremium
Old
#18  
noobpremium's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 47
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by jatin@1 View Post
The content inside the zip seems to be good.
it contains all cpugputuner, ram booster, zram,loopy smoothness etc etc..........wow
but dont you think that these will conflict with each other or any other scripts that are there in custom roms?
BUT STILL I WILL TRY IT FOR SURE. for now i am testing a new ROM, will try it out after that.
Actually I agree with you. But I've collected those init scripts from xda and they are the real deal. I didn't find anything more than those. I think this is the universal collection of init scripts available on xda...
The Following User Says Thank You to noobpremium For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ivelramona
Old
#19  
ivelramona's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Indramayu - West Java
Sorry,How I Uninstall this mod?
Sorry for my bad English"


My Devices :

[*] Samsung Galaxy Mini GT-S5570

Rom : MiniScape v1.6 GB 2.3.7

[*] Axioo Vigo 410

Rom : CM9 HD2 ICS 4.0.4

[*] Evercoss A7S Mediatek MT6572

Rom : Batiklicius 1897 JB 4.2.2




The Following User Says Thank You to ivelramona For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mark manning
Old
#20  
mark manning's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3213
Posts: 5,052
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denver, CO Likes: Omne absconditur in palam veniat

 
DONATE TO ME
Since you decided to steal other peoples hard work and try to pass it off as your own...


I am closing this thread
5 Million + Members Heads Are Better Than One

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mark manning For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
mtk, root
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes