Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more
Post Reply

Getting crazy htc one s won't boot

OP justin_ma

4th February 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hello,

I have a htc one s and are on the moment of getting crazy...
I have tried so many things.. and thought i got a step closer only now i am stuck..
I am trying to install HDmaximus.
the phone is now booting and is stuck on the htc one white screen...

PLEASE does anyone have tips??

this are the specs from my phone:
version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 2.16.0000
version-baseband: 1.20.50.05.16
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main:
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
serialno: *************
imei: ******************
product: vle
platform: HBOOT-8960
modelid: PJ4010000
cidnum: HTC__001
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 4193mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: off
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: dirty-4958290506
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0

and i followed this manual:

1.fastboot oem rebootRUU
2.fastboot flash zip firmware.zip
If you get an error
FAILED (remote: 90 hboot pre-update! please flush image again immediately)
type command once again
3.fastboot flash zip firmware.zip
4.fastboot flash recovery TWRP2.6.1.0.img
5. fastboot reboot
5th February 2014, 02:19 AM   |  #2  
asdfasdfvful's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 1,019
 
1,658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
Is this your first time flashing? Assuming you are s-on, please remember to flash boot.img afterwards. I have no idea why you are rebooting an ruu and firmware if you are going to a maximum (which is a custom Rom right?)

If you are flashing a Rom, also make sure that it is compatible with host 2.16.

You can find a lost of other HTC one s roms in the link in my signature

Sent from my One S using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th February 2014, 02:55 AM   |  #3  
92Lucio92's Avatar
Member
Flag Vicenza
Thanks Meter: 23
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by justin_ma

Hello,

and i followed this manual:

1.fastboot oem rebootRUU
2.fastboot flash zip firmware.zip
If you get an error
FAILED (remote: 90 hboot pre-update! please flush image again immediately)
type command once again
3.fastboot flash zip firmware.zip
4.fastboot flash recovery TWRP2.6.1.0.img
5. fastboot reboot

Ok maybe i know where you failed...before installing the firmware.zip via fastboot did you install the Maximus HD? You need to install it 2 times: one before the hboot upgrade (from 2.15 to 2.16) and one time after that.

If not you need to downgrade to 2.15, install Maximus HD via recovery, update again with firmware.zip, and install again Maximus HD.
Tell me if you need help with donwgrading.
5th February 2014, 10:10 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by asdfasdfvful

Is this your first time flashing? Assuming you are s-on, please remember to flash boot.img afterwards. I have no idea why you are rebooting an ruu and firmware if you are going to a maximum (which is a custom Rom right?)

If you are flashing a Rom, also make sure that it is compatible with host 2.16.

You can find a lost of other HTC one s roms in the link in my signature

Sent from my One S using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I am in s-off as you can see in my details. i was rebooting RUU because i had a boot loop.
5th February 2014, 10:25 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 92Lucio92

Ok maybe i know where you failed...before installing the firmware.zip via fastboot did you install the Maximus HD? You need to install it 2 times: one before the hboot upgrade (from 2.15 to 2.16) and one time after that.

If not you need to downgrade to 2.15, install Maximus HD via recovery, update again with firmware.zip, and install again Maximus HD.
Tell me if you need help with donwgrading.

Okey, i tried this only i don't have any permisssions anymore..
From the adb i get the error: device not found

What is the next option i can try?
5th February 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #6  
ka_55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 45
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by justin_ma

Okey, i tried this only i don't have any permisssions anymore..
From the adb i get the error: device not found

What is the next option i can try?

You can fix permissions from twrp

Sent from my HTC One S
5th February 2014, 12:14 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ka_55

You can fix permissions from twrp

Sent from my HTC One S


yeah, only then i got an error but i fixed it by a stock RUU and start the process again
5th February 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Okee...

I tried:
  1. Install stock RUU (only this time he doesn't boot good.. i get the sense unlock ring and then after a while he restarts)
  2. Install firmware.zip from HDmaximus
  3. install recovery.img from HDmaximus(TWRP)
  4. boot into recovery
  5. adb push HDmaximus.zip /sdcard/
  6. install HDmaximus.zip / with a full wipe and dutch keyboard
  7. install firmware.zip from HDmaximus
  8. install recovery.img from HD maximus
  9. boot into recovery and in the terminal is the error unable to find partition for path /sdcard and a couple of other mounting errors


HELP what am i doing wrong???
12th February 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #9  
92Lucio92's Avatar
Member
Flag Vicenza
Thanks Meter: 23
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by justin_ma

Okey, i tried this only i don't have any permisssions anymore..
From the adb i get the error: device not found

What is the next option i can try?

Forget adb...you need to work on fastboot!

Boot you device on bootloader and downgrade your hboot version --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2322755

After that follow STEP BY STEP the installation for MaximusHD
Last edited by 92Lucio92; 12th February 2014 at 12:43 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes