Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,225 Members 53,509 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Getting crazy htc one s won't boot

Tip us?
 
justin_ma
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2011
Unhappy Getting crazy htc one s won't boot

Hello,

I have a htc one s and are on the moment of getting crazy...
I have tried so many things.. and thought i got a step closer only now i am stuck..
I am trying to install HDmaximus.
the phone is now booting and is stuck on the htc one white screen...

PLEASE does anyone have tips??

this are the specs from my phone:
version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 2.16.0000
version-baseband: 1.20.50.05.16
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main:
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
serialno: *************
imei: ******************
product: vle
platform: HBOOT-8960
modelid: PJ4010000
cidnum: HTC__001
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 4193mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: off
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: dirty-4958290506
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0

and i followed this manual:

1.fastboot oem rebootRUU
2.fastboot flash zip firmware.zip
If you get an error
FAILED (remote: 90 hboot pre-update! please flush image again immediately)
type command once again
3.fastboot flash zip firmware.zip
4.fastboot flash recovery TWRP2.6.1.0.img
5. fastboot reboot
 
asdfasdfvful
Old
#2  
asdfasdfvful's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 828
Posts: 1,410
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Burnaby

 
DONATE TO ME
Is this your first time flashing? Assuming you are s-on, please remember to flash boot.img afterwards. I have no idea why you are rebooting an ruu and firmware if you are going to a maximum (which is a custom Rom right?)

If you are flashing a Rom, also make sure that it is compatible with host 2.16.

You can find a lost of other HTC one s roms in the link in my signature

Sent from my One S using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Press thanks if I helped you



My Site

Need file storage space?
 
92Lucio92
Old
#3  
92Lucio92's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Vicenza

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by justin_ma View Post
Hello,

and i followed this manual:

1.fastboot oem rebootRUU
2.fastboot flash zip firmware.zip
If you get an error
FAILED (remote: 90 hboot pre-update! please flush image again immediately)
type command once again
3.fastboot flash zip firmware.zip
4.fastboot flash recovery TWRP2.6.1.0.img
5. fastboot reboot
Ok maybe i know where you failed...before installing the firmware.zip via fastboot did you install the Maximus HD? You need to install it 2 times: one before the hboot upgrade (from 2.15 to 2.16) and one time after that.

If not you need to downgrade to 2.15, install Maximus HD via recovery, update again with firmware.zip, and install again Maximus HD.
Tell me if you need help with donwgrading.
I cannot define myself a ''developer''...but I'm going to help the development as best as I can

Device #1: HTC Desire S (R.I.P.)
Device #2: HTC One S [S4] (cyanogenmod 10.2)
 
justin_ma
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by asdfasdfvful View Post
Is this your first time flashing? Assuming you are s-on, please remember to flash boot.img afterwards. I have no idea why you are rebooting an ruu and firmware if you are going to a maximum (which is a custom Rom right?)

If you are flashing a Rom, also make sure that it is compatible with host 2.16.

You can find a lost of other HTC one s roms in the link in my signature

Sent from my One S using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I am in s-off as you can see in my details. i was rebooting RUU because i had a boot loop.
 
justin_ma
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 92Lucio92 View Post
Ok maybe i know where you failed...before installing the firmware.zip via fastboot did you install the Maximus HD? You need to install it 2 times: one before the hboot upgrade (from 2.15 to 2.16) and one time after that.

If not you need to downgrade to 2.15, install Maximus HD via recovery, update again with firmware.zip, and install again Maximus HD.
Tell me if you need help with donwgrading.
Okey, i tried this only i don't have any permisssions anymore..
From the adb i get the error: device not found

What is the next option i can try?
 
ka_55
Old
#6  
ka_55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 146
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ankara
Quote:
Originally Posted by justin_ma View Post
Okey, i tried this only i don't have any permisssions anymore..
From the adb i get the error: device not found

What is the next option i can try?
You can fix permissions from twrp

Sent from my HTC One S
 
justin_ma
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ka_55 View Post
You can fix permissions from twrp

Sent from my HTC One S

yeah, only then i got an error but i fixed it by a stock RUU and start the process again
 
justin_ma
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2011
Okee...

I tried:
  1. Install stock RUU (only this time he doesn't boot good.. i get the sense unlock ring and then after a while he restarts)
  2. Install firmware.zip from HDmaximus
  3. install recovery.img from HDmaximus(TWRP)
  4. boot into recovery
  5. adb push HDmaximus.zip /sdcard/
  6. install HDmaximus.zip / with a full wipe and dutch keyboard
  7. install firmware.zip from HDmaximus
  8. install recovery.img from HD maximus
  9. boot into recovery and in the terminal is the error unable to find partition for path /sdcard and a couple of other mounting errors


HELP what am i doing wrong???
 
92Lucio92
Old
(Last edited by 92Lucio92; 12th February 2014 at 12:43 AM.)
#9  
92Lucio92's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Vicenza

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by justin_ma View Post
Okey, i tried this only i don't have any permisssions anymore..
From the adb i get the error: device not found

What is the next option i can try?
Forget adb...you need to work on fastboot!

Boot you device on bootloader and downgrade your hboot version --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2322755

After that follow STEP BY STEP the installation for MaximusHD
I cannot define myself a ''developer''...but I'm going to help the development as best as I can

Device #1: HTC Desire S (R.I.P.)
Device #2: HTC One S [S4] (cyanogenmod 10.2)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more