Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Reverting from CyanogenMOD back to stock touchwiz?

OP UEGVIRUSXO

11th February 2014, 11:33 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

It only has a custom debloated ROM in that thread. To get the full stock unroooted MK2 you need the file from this thread.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2601443

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

Well, thank you for your help!
The Following User Says Thank You to UEGVIRUSXO For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 01:28 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Well you would think so but when I installed CM it changed my device number somehow, or how ever it is recognized in download mode and I can no longer use ODIN. Is there a way to get it back to being recognized?
12th February 2014, 01:29 AM   |  #13  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,749
 
8,473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gpgtp2005

Well you would think so but when I installed CM it changed my device number somehow, or how ever it is recognized in download mode and I can no longer use ODIN. Is there a way to get it back to being recognized?

Flash a touchwix ROM if possible then try Odin again.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 01:34 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

Flash a touchwix ROM if possible then try Odin again.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

I have tried that already, I managed after some work to get a rom to flash through the recovery but it still isn't recognized through ODIN when in download mode, it is seen when the ROM is active though.
12th February 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #15  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,749
 
8,473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Have you tried to install your Samsung drivers

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

Have you tried to install your Samsung drivers

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

Yes I have, three times in fact. It's just not seeing the phone as an S4 while in download mode.
12th February 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #17  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,749
 
8,473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
That's weird. Try different USB cables and different USB ports

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

That's weird. Try different USB cables and different USB ports

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

I have tried that as well. I have been trying to find something in the forums but haven't found anything.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes