Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Att GS4 stuck in custom screen after reboot

OP gsr101

12th February 2014, 03:56 AM   |  #21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Still think it's an issue with your recovery. Google twrp 2.5.0.2 zip xda and flash that in your current recovery. Then flash your rom and see if you still have the problem

I am already running that version.
So i went in to twrp to fix permissions then it tells me root permissions appear to be lost, fix now....
12th February 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #22  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,848
 
7,575 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
ok, that's because you are on that rom. do you remember what it was before you starting flashing roms

i only ask because someone was on mf3 and thought they rooted and installed a custom recovery, but they didn't. don't see how that is your issue as you successfully flashed a custom rom. but was curious.

you do wipe system when you wipe prior to flashing a rom?

not sure what your issue is, sorry--

---------- Post added at 10:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:57 PM ----------

i didn't know lack of root would keep you from booting--guess so--

back to stock may be answer

or try the reformat of internal card--old things can be on there and mess with new roms

did you try rebooting with no sdcard
12th February 2014, 04:05 AM   |  #23  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rugmankc

ok, that's because you are on that rom. do you remember what it was before you starting flashing roms

i only ask because someone was on mf3 and thought they rooted and installed a custom recovery, but they didn't. don't see how that is your issue as you successfully flashed a custom rom. but was curious.

you do wipe system when you wipe prior to flashing a rom?

not sure what your issue is, sorry--

---------- Post added at 10:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:57 PM ----------

i didn't know lack of root would keep you from booting--guess so--

back to stock may be answer

or try the reformat of internal card--old things can be on there and mess with new roms

did you try rebooting with no sdcard



I guess stock it is, should i stay on MDL or update ?
12th February 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #24  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,848
 
7,575 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
if you update from build mdl to mf3 you will have a locked down bootloader--limited rom selection, no custom recovery or kernels

if you are talking about mdl radio it will be fine to start
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes