Post Reply

[Q] Galaxy Ace S5830M CyanogenMod 7.2 - Google Play gives error 492 after wipe

10th February 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
I have a Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830M from Telcel, Mexico. I recently installed a build of ClockworkMod 5.0.2.6 from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=szivlIBdjvo , and used it to install CyanogenMod 7.2.0 from thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2080065 , video instructions in http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adxXWU8QV7o. Clockwork initially hung, so I did a hard reboot to recovery, and I installed it again. This time it installed fine.

Then I installed Google Apps, but after rebooting I was taken to the normal system home, and Google Play is missing, as if the apps didn't actually install. I already tried twice to install them but couldn't. How can I get them to install?
Last edited by Da_Nuke; 12th February 2014 at 04:48 AM.
10th February 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #2  
Hitesh2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ☆◢Mumbai◣☆
Thanks Meter: 1,390
 
1,672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Da_Nuke

I have a Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830M from Telcel, Mexico. I recently installed a build of ClockworkMod 5.0.2.6 from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=szivlIBdjvo , and used it to install CyanogenMod 7.2.0 from thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2080065 , video instructions in http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adxXWU8QV7o. Clockwork initially hung, so I did a hard reboot to recovery, and I installed it again. This time it installed fine.

Then I installed Google Apps, but after rebooting I was taken to the normal system home, and Google Play is missing, as if the apps didn't actually install. I already tried twice to install them but couldn't. How can I get them to install?

Mount system then flash

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Hitesh2626 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 04:37 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Oh wow, as soon as I did this Google Apps installed, and they're on my phone just fine. I wrongfully assumed that ClockworkMod would mount /system automatically.

However... now I can't install anything from Google Play due to error 492. I already updated Android Market to Play Store manually and it didn't work. I erased Google Service Framework, Market Installer and Google Play data, and now I can't even connect to the Play Store.

What's happening now?
12th February 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #4  
Hitesh2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ☆◢Mumbai◣☆
Thanks Meter: 1,390
 
1,672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Da_Nuke

Oh wow, as soon as I did this Google Apps installed, and they're on my phone just fine. I wrongfully assumed that ClockworkMod would mount /system automatically.

However... now I can't install anything from Google Play due to error 492. I already updated Android Market to Play Store manually and it didn't work. I erased Google Service Framework, Market Installer and Google Play data, and now I can't even connect to the Play Store.

What's happening now?

Flash these Zip and choose EXT4.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes