5,593,793 Members 46,420 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Galaxy Ace S5830M CyanogenMod 7.2 - Google Play gives error 492 after wipe

Tip us?
 
Da_Nuke
Old
(Last edited by Da_Nuke; 12th February 2014 at 04:48 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Guadalajara
Default [Q] Galaxy Ace S5830M CyanogenMod 7.2 - Google Play gives error 492 after wipe

I have a Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830M from Telcel, Mexico. I recently installed a build of ClockworkMod 5.0.2.6 from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=szivlIBdjvo , and used it to install CyanogenMod 7.2.0 from thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2080065 , video instructions in http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adxXWU8QV7o. Clockwork initially hung, so I did a hard reboot to recovery, and I installed it again. This time it installed fine.

Then I installed Google Apps, but after rebooting I was taken to the normal system home, and Google Play is missing, as if the apps didn't actually install. I already tried twice to install them but couldn't. How can I get them to install?
 
Hitesh2626
Old
#2  
Hitesh2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1070
Posts: 1,281
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: ☆◢Mumbai◣☆
Quote:
Originally Posted by Da_Nuke View Post
I have a Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830M from Telcel, Mexico. I recently installed a build of ClockworkMod 5.0.2.6 from http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=szivlIBdjvo , and used it to install CyanogenMod 7.2.0 from thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2080065 , video instructions in http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adxXWU8QV7o. Clockwork initially hung, so I did a hard reboot to recovery, and I installed it again. This time it installed fine.

Then I installed Google Apps, but after rebooting I was taken to the normal system home, and Google Play is missing, as if the apps didn't actually install. I already tried twice to install them but couldn't. How can I get them to install?
Mount system then flash

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Hitesh2626 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Da_Nuke
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Guadalajara
Oh wow, as soon as I did this Google Apps installed, and they're on my phone just fine. I wrongfully assumed that ClockworkMod would mount /system automatically.

However... now I can't install anything from Google Play due to error 492. I already updated Android Market to Play Store manually and it didn't work. I erased Google Service Framework, Market Installer and Google Play data, and now I can't even connect to the Play Store.

What's happening now?
 
Hitesh2626
Old
#4  
Hitesh2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1070
Posts: 1,281
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: ☆◢Mumbai◣☆
Quote:
Originally Posted by Da_Nuke View Post
Oh wow, as soon as I did this Google Apps installed, and they're on my phone just fine. I wrongfully assumed that ClockworkMod would mount /system automatically.

However... now I can't install anything from Google Play due to error 492. I already updated Android Market to Play Store manually and it didn't work. I erased Google Service Framework, Market Installer and Google Play data, and now I can't even connect to the Play Store.

What's happening now?
Flash these Zip and choose EXT4.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes