FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

how to flash twrp over cwm..?

12th February 2014, 07:42 AM |#1  
debashish biswas's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Malda
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I am using SGT 2 7.0.. and forr using sensonic hd rom I need to flash twrp but I am already rooted with cwm... need help urgently... thnkx.. keep the good work goin guys...
 
 
12th February 2014, 07:46 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
There should be a flashable zip that you can run in cwm to install twrp.

If not you can use Odin or Mobile Odin to flash recovery.

There is a free version of mobile Odin I've used, you need to install a file but it guides you through.

Ill try to find links but I'm on my phone so if you have a PC it may be faster.

Sent from my SGH-T999N using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 07:51 AM |#3  
debashish biswas's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Malda
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation does I have to flash a specific twrp
Does I hav to flash a specific twrp that runs over cwm or any version works over it...? Help me guys....
12th February 2014, 08:44 AM |#4  
Joery360's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 671
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by debashish biswas

Does I hav to flash a specific twrp that runs over cwm or any version works over it...? Help me guys....

You can download the TWRP zip and install it in CWM as you do with a custom rom ("Install zip from sdcard")
12th February 2014, 09:53 AM |#5  
Kiyani's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by debashish biswas

Does I hav to flash a specific twrp that runs over cwm or any version works over it...? Help me guys....

you can flash any twrp version over cwm but do make sure that you flash the one compatible for your device...
12th February 2014, 10:15 AM |#6  
debashish biswas's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Malda
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile thnks man..
Thnks for helping me out..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes