Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] QR Code scanning issue on custom Kitkat

OP fozland

12th February 2014, 09:50 AM   |  #1  
fozland's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Toulon
Thanks Meter: 12
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Hi people Hi !!,

As you can see am new in this forum. I read a lot here everyday, and that was enough until 3 days ago.
I've recently started to experiment customs roms based on KitKat.
Usually i can find solutions by reading the threads in here but this time no..
Then i've decided to register but am not allowed to post in the thread i wanted to. That's why i write here.

My problem is that QR code flashing is not working on all the KK ROM i've tried except on AICP.
Vanir, Nameless, beanstalk, omnirom... are not able to scan a QR.

Do somebody has the same problem than me?

Am sad that the one i prefer, Beanstalk, even with the 02/11 update, is not able to scan QR.
I'd like to post directly here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2585844

Sorry for my french-glish :roll eyes:

Thx for answer's

LG O4x, AICP V2.0, iodak V9.95, CWM V6.0.44
12th February 2014, 10:56 AM   |  #2  
Flying_Bear's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 787
 
1,825 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Most kk roms are based on unofficial sources-on them, video recording isnt working, and qr code reading too. Roms based on official sources (mokee, official cm11, latest beanstalk) should have working qr code scanning, but have tons of other bugs.
The Following User Says Thank You to Flying_Bear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #3  
fozland's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Toulon
Thanks Meter: 12
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Yezz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flying_Bear

Most kk roms are based on unofficial sources-on them, video recording isnt working, and qr code reading too. Roms based on official sources (mokee, official cm11, latest beanstalk) should have working qr code scanning, but have tons of other bugs.

Thank U for reply Flying_Bear
I was suspecting something like that !!!
But i've just made a clean install on the latest Beanstalk and still no QR code scanning....

I like that rom for all the possible customize it offers.
Really want to know if anybody else using beanstalk experience the same issue.

Thanks once again
12th February 2014, 11:20 AM   |  #4  
Flying_Bear's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 787
 
1,825 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I just tried qr scanning with qr droid on beanstalk 4.4.240-20140210-p880 and it worked. Dont download the build from the front page, search last two-three pages inside the thread for the build by ecto
The Following User Says Thank You to Flying_Bear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #5  
fozland's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Toulon
Thanks Meter: 12
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
It's crazy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flying_Bear

I just tried qr scanning with qr droid on beanstalk 4.4.240-20140210-p880 and it worked. Dont download the build from the front page, search last two-three pages inside the thread for the build by ecto

Just done it and still the same,
Made a clean install after wiping everything and my problem is still there.
Do i have to wipe "internal" sdcard to be sure?

I've tried with Qr droid, barcode and QR code none of them scan with latest beanstalk.
To be sure i've tried on AICP 4.4 rom it's ok, and with jelly bean based rom ( vanir, slim bean..) as well
Is there some config files stored on sdcard?

Thanks for help

12th February 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #6  
Flying_Bear's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 787
 
1,825 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
No need to wipe internal sd card. Could you try recording a video please? Report here if you have any issues
12th February 2014, 02:34 PM   |  #7  
fozland's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Toulon
Thanks Meter: 12
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
vdo bug as well
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flying_Bear

No need to wipe internal sd card. Could you try recording a video please? Report here if you have any issues

Hey,
the vdo recording starts then after 2 secondes the vdo freeze and no data are saved...
does it help your investigation?

12th February 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #8  
Flying_Bear's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 787
 
1,825 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Yes. You're still using a build based on unofficial sources. Ill give you tje link to the one built on official sources in a min

Here it is:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=371
The upper link, the one from mega. Dont mistakenly flash another version
Last edited by Flying_Bear; 12th February 2014 at 04:00 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Flying_Bear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #9  
fozland's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Toulon
Thanks Meter: 12
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Nice !! i'll try quickly and let u know results
Thank U
12th February 2014, 05:49 PM   |  #10  
fozland's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Toulon
Thanks Meter: 12
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Yeeaaah
Thank you Flying_Bear,

My version 240 was from february the 9th....
Camera and QR code scanning are now OK
I finally retrieve my favorite ROM


The Following User Says Thank You to fozland For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes