FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

One S CM 10.2 - ADB Device not found

10th February 2014, 09:05 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Zeulenroda
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello xda, it's me again (posting very much lately with my problems...)

I flashed the CM 10.2 ROM again on my One S and tried to get the ADB working, but it somehow doesn't work. I tried it on my 2 PCs, my laptop and the one that I'm normally using for Android...ish stuff, but both can not find my phone. "error: device not found" plops always up and I don't really know why, I mean, on both PC's I used the ADB with the One S before and I have all the drivers installed. I'm just really confused atm...

One S S4 variant - CM 10.2 Stable - TWRP 2.6.3.0 - CID: HTC_102
 
 
10th February 2014, 09:20 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I had same problem but after I run SDK Manager.exe it was solved. Dunno why it happened.
10th February 2014, 10:53 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Do you have USB debugging turned on in the developer settings?
11th February 2014, 03:03 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Zeulenroda
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KrzeptowskiAA

I had same problem but after I run SDK Manager.exe it was solved. Dunno why it happened.

Okay, I will try this just in a minute. Thanks for the tip!
UPDATE: Nope, doesn't change anything sadly. Still "error: device not found".

Quote:
Originally Posted by 808phone

Do you have USB debugging turned on in the developer settings?

Of course I have.
Last edited by sinkingFX; 11th February 2014 at 03:08 PM. Reason: Update
11th February 2014, 03:19 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Do you see in device manager "Android USB Devices" when u plug phone in?
12th February 2014, 04:20 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Zeulenroda
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KrzeptowskiAA

Do you see in device manager "Android USB Devices" when u plug phone in?

Nah, nothing android'ish in the device manager, but the USB mass storage works just fine on both PC's. In the attachments is a screenshot of my device manager (don't wonder, it's in German, but no android stuff nowhere.) Just tried it yesterday with an standard HTC One S with the 4.1.1 HTC ROM and it's ADB works fine.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot-12-02-2014--17-17-52.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	46.8 KB
ID:	2575360  
12th February 2014, 04:55 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Zeulenroda
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Okay, I found out what was the error! Under Settings -> Storage -> USB Computer Connection was mass storage activated, and for ADB you have to switch to MTP! Now my ADB works finally, yay!

Thank you all for your help, it was much appriciated! And many many thanks to Gabe Sechan from THIS site!
Last edited by sinkingFX; 12th February 2014 at 05:05 PM. Reason: link fail
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes