Post Reply

[Q] Does Verizon Galaxy Nexus (toro) have multiwindow ?

OP gsharpshooter

11th February 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Hey guys, so I would just like to start off by saying I am new to this rom (coming from CM11) and one feature I heard about and was looking forward to trying was the multiwindow feature. However, when I go to recent application and try long pressing to get the option it's no where to be found? I have the latest omnirom update for the Verizon galaxy nexus and I'm not sure if there is something extra I missed or might have to do somewhere in the settings to enable multi window ? If anyone knows the answer to this problem it would really help. Thanks to anyone who replies.
11th February 2014, 05:57 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,072
 
3,974 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Multiwindow is still a WIP, so it doesn't come by default. You'd either have to add it and compile yourself, or find an unofficial build with it already in. That, or wait.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PonsAsinorem For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #3  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 24,468
 
13,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PonsAsinorem

Multiwindow is still a WIP, so it doesn't come by default. You'd either have to add it and compile yourself, or find an unofficial build with it already in. That, or wait.

https://gerrit.omnirom.org/#/c/1510/ - Progress is here. When you see this change to "merged", you'll see multiwindow on all devices with nightlies.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes