Post Reply

[Q] My lock screen does not work

OP mumsawitch

6th February 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #1  
mumsawitch's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 10
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
It happened a couple of months back while I was on Sweet ROM (I forgot the version), I installed the BBM for Android (Official from the Play Store) then it suddenly crashed. When it crashed, it rebooted then I was stuck in Samsung bootloop. I waited a couple of minutes but to no avail, I have to reflash the ROM. When I reflashed Sweet, everything was okay but there was no lock screen. I tried locking it through the power menu but when I press it again, it just opens on the home screen. There's nothing. I tried face recognition, slide, pattern, and password but nothing worked.

Is there any way to fix this?

I've used widgetlocker for months but I'm still looking for the JB lockscreen.
Last edited by mumsawitch; 6th February 2014 at 05:18 PM.
8th February 2014, 09:36 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 290
 
978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
Try the shutdown menu. Are You missing some options also?
For me it looks like Your phone lost imei. Check that too.

Sent from d605
11th February 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #3  
mumsawitch's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 10
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakuburban

Try the shutdown menu. Are You missing some options also?
For me it looks like Your phone lost imei. Check that too.

Sent from d605

I'm missing a lot of options in the power menu. Is there a possibility that I can bring it back?
12th February 2014, 08:05 PM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 290
 
978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mumsawitch

I'm missing a lot of options in the power menu. Is there a possibility that I can bring it back?

Check also the imei if it is correct.
Easiest way is to install a stock (not branded for any mobile network provider) firmware.
12th February 2014, 08:26 PM   |  #5  
mumsawitch's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 10
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mumsawitch

I'm missing a lot of options in the power menu. Is there a possibility that I can bring it back?

I got the fake IMEI. And I already did that fix but its still the same. I've already done the 9 ways to recover it via EFS folder, still nothing. Jeez. I guess I should leave it at that. Pfft.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes