FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

How to change camera button app?

340 posts
Thanks Meter: 42
 
By no_username_available, Senior Member on 11th February 2014, 02:02 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys i just somehow side loaded the stock gallery and camera app to my XSP as some of you know i haven't been able to install apps from insufficient storage error so after playing around i managed to get it done via APK. Now when i use the camera button our XP has been blessed with it still opens the stock xperia camera app. is there anyway to change this? i do have a rooted phone
Thanks for putting up with my hail of noobish questions but it is appreciated. Cheers guys
 
 
11th February 2014, 07:06 AM |#2  
Nanostray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by no_username_available

Hi guys i just somehow side loaded the stock gallery and camera app to my XSP as some of you know i haven't been able to install apps from insufficient storage error so after playing around i managed to get it done via APK. Now when i use the camera button our XP has been blessed with it still opens the stock xperia camera app. is there anyway to change this? i do have a rooted phone
Thanks for putting up with my hail of noobish questions but it is appreciated. Cheers guys

I don't think you can change the app the button opens when pressed
11th February 2014, 11:44 AM |#3  
no_username_available's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nanostray

I don't think you can change the app the button opens when pressed

thats a shame, but thanks anyway
11th February 2014, 12:29 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,208
 
More
You can disable the Stock one and use the thirdparty one you have installed.
You can not open the camere with the camera button when you have multiple camera apps installed.
Atleast I cant.
11th February 2014, 09:57 PM |#5  
no_username_available's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

You can disable the Stock one and use the thirdparty one you have installed.
You can not open the camere with the camera button when you have multiple camera apps installed.
Atleast I cant.

so if i delete the stock one i can use the the one i downloaded? i can focus and take a pic with the camera app i downloaded but i can't open it with the button so will that fix it? or will i loose features like half press to focus and full to capture?
12th February 2014, 06:05 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,208
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by no_username_available

so if i delete the stock one i can use the the one i downloaded? i can focus and take a pic with the camera app i downloaded but i can't open it with the button so will that fix it? or will i loose features like half press to focus and full to capture?

Should do the trick yes but I recommend disabling before uninstalling. You never know what happens
12th February 2014, 08:39 PM |#7  
no_username_available's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Should do the trick yes but I recommend disabling before uninstalling. You never know what happens

true that, i will try and let you know
edit: nope it docent work to stop the app i will try to un install
Last edited by no_username_available; 12th February 2014 at 08:42 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes