Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Desire HD, I bought it with a problem

OP kristophers

11th February 2014, 01:57 PM   |  #21  
JJeamy's Avatar
Senior Member
http://forum.xda-developers.com/usercp.php
Thanks Meter: 138
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristophers

Here it is

i can't find your RUU...so maybe you can try another RUU like this RUU, but you must flashing it manually..to do that..
first you must find the rom.zip file from that RUU then change it manually the cid in android-info.txt in that rom.zip file from that RUU, change it to your cid.."HTC__032"
then rename it that rom.zip file to PD98IMG.zip..after that you can copied that file to the root directory of your sdcard then continued flashing it through bootloader..

complete guide RUU you can find it here.. (this ruu guide for htc sensation...but the guide for flashing RUU is the same as DHD read carefully at step 4)
The Following User Says Thank You to JJeamy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 04:13 AM   |  #22  
OP Junior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJeamy

i can't find your RUU...so maybe you can try another RUU like this RUU, but you must flashing it manually..to do that..
first you must find the rom.zip file from that RUU then change it manually the cid in android-info.txt in that rom.zip file from that RUU, change it to your cid.."HTC__032"
then rename it that rom.zip file to PD98IMG.zip..after that you can copied that file to the root directory of your sdcard then continued flashing it through bootloader..

complete guide RUU you can find it here.. (this ruu guide for htc sensation...but the guide for flashing RUU is the same as DHD read carefully at step 4)

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot (32).png
Views:	15
Size:	60.3 KB
ID:	2574322   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot (31).png
Views:	15
Size:	11.2 KB
ID:	2574323  
12th February 2014, 08:18 AM   |  #23  
JJeamy's Avatar
Senior Member
http://forum.xda-developers.com/usercp.php
Thanks Meter: 138
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristophers

you're already incorrect change it...
you must just change or replaced it a "HTC__044" text with "HTC__032" ...not add it in the last text line...
The Following User Says Thank You to JJeamy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 12:10 PM   |  #24  
OP Junior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJeamy

you're already incorrect change it...
you must just change or replaced it a "HTC__044" text with "HTC__032" ...not add it in the last text line...

First time I tried it, but the result was the same
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot (33).png
Views:	17
Size:	60.2 KB
ID:	2574949  
The Following User Says Thank You to kristophers For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 01:42 PM   |  #25  
JJeamy's Avatar
Senior Member
http://forum.xda-developers.com/usercp.php
Thanks Meter: 138
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristophers

First time I tried it, but the result was the same

are you do it that with extracted that rom.zip..?, because it shouldn't be extracted..that's rom.zip will broken if you extracted it...
or you can follow this guide from here.. see in the last step a section of "How to edit the android-info.txt File via Windows"
The Following User Says Thank You to JJeamy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #26  
JJeamy's Avatar
Senior Member
http://forum.xda-developers.com/usercp.php
Thanks Meter: 138
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
@kristophers this is mean you're already successes it...?, i mean your phone is already back to normal again..?

if yes..can you post it in here..how the final step you fix it ..maybe this will be useful for someone later..
Last edited by JJeamy; 12th February 2014 at 08:17 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to JJeamy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 08:40 PM   |  #27  
OP Junior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJeamy

@kristophers this is mean you're already successes it...?, i mean your phone is already back to normal again..?

if yes..can you post it in here..how the final step you fix it ..maybe this will be useful for someone later..

I have not succeed , I cannot deal with change of .zip file

I found another RUU with the same cidnum HTC__032, and had some progress, but It stuck on main version check, because it is 3.12...
Here is the progress-
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot (34).png
Views:	10
Size:	14.0 KB
ID:	2575697  
Last edited by kristophers; 12th February 2014 at 08:51 PM.
12th February 2014, 09:43 PM   |  #28  
JJeamy's Avatar
Senior Member
http://forum.xda-developers.com/usercp.php
Thanks Meter: 138
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristophers

I have not succeed , I cannot deal with change of .zip file

I found another RUU with the same cidnum HTC__032, and had some progress, but It stuck on main version check, because it is 3.12...
Here is the progress-

yap...i think because the RUU that you tried to flashing it is had a lower main version than yours..that's why flashing stuck at "..main version check failed" , even that's RUU had a CID that are match with your CIDnum...but because your main version is higher than that's RUU..bootloader just can't downgrading..

The Following User Says Thank You to JJeamy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes