Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more
Post Reply

Michley 900 root?

OP phoenixfriend

9th February 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
My sister bought a michley 900 used from BrandsMart not too long ago and she tried to install Constant Guard from comcast and it won't allow saying it's rooted. I've not rooted it nor has my nephew and they aren't versed enough.

I've found no root method online. There isn't a super user app installed and I've run a root checker and a have fx file explorer with root add on installed and can edit at the root level.

Could it be that this tablet isn't locked down? Any ideas?
11th February 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
So no one has any info? Wrong thread? A slight push I the right direction?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
12th February 2014, 12:37 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Well this threads about as useless as tits on a nun.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
12th February 2014, 03:52 PM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 108
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenixfriend

My sister bought a michley 900 used from BrandsMart not too long ago and she tried to install Constant Guard from comcast and it won't allow saying it's rooted. I've not rooted it nor has my nephew and they aren't versed enough.

I've found no root method online. There isn't a super user app installed and I've run a root checker and a have fx file explorer with root add on installed and can edit at the root level.

Could it be that this tablet isn't locked down? Any ideas?

Try framaroot. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2130276

If that doesn't work then try the tool in my signature.
It comes with a root command.
12th February 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #5  
most of the time with these generic tablets they come prerooted, i dont think you can remove it (unless you know what your doing) but if you want to take ahold of it download superSU or Superuser from the martket.
12th February 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
It's rooted already. I'm trying to figure out how.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
12th February 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenixfriend

It's rooted already. I'm trying to figure out how.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app

like i said just install superSU or Superuser from the play store.
12th February 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Our posts came in seconds apart. I have since installed SuperSU. She was trying to install some security suite apps available through her Internet provider and it wouldn't let her due to it being rooted.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
12th February 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #9  
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenixfriend

Our posts came in seconds apart. I have since installed SuperSU. She was trying to install some security suite apps available through her Internet provider and it wouldn't let her due to it being rooted.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app

like i said i dont think theres a way to unbrick it on generic tablets, i think you can try to unroot via superSU or Superuser, one of them has the option i think and you might be able to find a apk for security suite that gets rid of the root checker or whatever its doing.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank