Post Reply

[Q] Stuck at this device is unlocked screen

OP sungod88

12th February 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Looked around a lot and found no solution so here it goes.

I was trying to update to KitKat and at the Pwr Volume- screen I mistakingly hit the wipe data. I wasn't on a custom ROM before, I used the clockwork mod app to install TWRP. Now I'm stuck on the screen where it says This Device is Unlocked and won't do anything else. I've tried every restart button combo but it always goes back to that screen. Can anyone help me out please or is this a lost cause.

Also the computer does not recognize it since it won't get past the opening screen and fastboot/adb wont do anything either
Last edited by sungod88; 12th February 2014 at 07:30 PM.
12th February 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 299
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Wipe data in bootloader mode when unlocked = bricked for good unless you have nvflash backups

Or, if you can get back into bootloader mode, follow busters method to unbrick

Sent from my GS3 on AOSB 4.4.2 using Tapatalk 4
13th February 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Don't have NVFlash backups and I cant get to the boot loader so I guess I'm boned. Was good while it lasted, was running slow towards the end so I guess it was about that time lol
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF300T Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank