Zooper Widget! Create Anything
Post Reply

[Q] How can I SIM unlock my Canadian S4 ?

OP Anthony77777

12th February 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Do you have a custom recovery or safestrap? I'd flash the zip on there

I installed the .zip with cwm recovery but when I checked my modem (baseband) it was mk6 modem, so it was unchanged.
12th February 2014, 10:40 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony77777

I installed the .zip with cwm recovery but when I checked my modem (baseband) it was mk6 modem, so it was unchanged.

I've never been able to get this to work either. Also related, unlocking will remove LTE, permanently.
13th February 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #13  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 659
 
1,334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azuziel

I've never been able to get this to work either. Also related, unlocking will remove LTE, permanently.

Unlocking shouldn't remove LTE. All you have to do is make sure to correct the APN, as it might change, and flash back to your newer modem afterwards.

Are you sure your ODIN drivers are set up right? Try reinstalling/manually updating the drivers. They never like to work very well. You could also try Mobile ODIN since you have an unlocked bootloader.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes