5,606,588 Members 35,832 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][AOSP][Nightly/Release] CarbonRom KitKat [ls980]

Tip us?
 
Koopa777
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 353
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rev3ge07 View Post
Yes I had LTE but no vice or txt every txt would fail and calls work stay attempting to dial
Quote:
Originally Posted by riggsandroid View Post
@Rev3ge07 were you in LTE? Perhaps carbon has the same bug CM had.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The LTE handoff bug was present in the 1/30 build. The commit was merged for the 1/31 build, and has been fixed ever since. I have used the 1/31 build, and just dirty flashed to 2/04 last night. Did you clean flash(system as well)? Other than that, you could try flashing a stock ROM(I'd personally recommend ZV8 over ZVA, but that's just me) and update profile, then flash back to AOSP. If all that fails, the only other thing I can think of is updating the radios TO THE DECEMBER ZV8 RADIOS, NOT ZVA. IF YOU FLASH ZVA RADIOS YOU WILL BRICK.

The only big bug that I could find is that video(Youtube, stock video player, etc.) will not play. It will play audio, but the feed is frozen and the tracker jumps 4 seconds at a time. D80X is also reporting this issue. Either way, fine show indeed!
Phone: Google Nexus 5 "hammerhead" ROM: Stock(for now) Kernel: Stock(for now)
Tablet: Amazon Kindle Fire (Gen 1) "otter" ROM: PAC-ROM 4.4.2
Tablet: Google Nexus 10 "manta" ROM: Purity 4.4.2 Kernel: KTManta
Retired: Sprint Motorola Photon 4G "sunfire", Sprint LG G2 "LS980"
 
jsergan
Old
#12  
jsergan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 70
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Dnipropetrovsk

 
DONATE TO ME
Default No Data connection

Hello! Thanks for a great ROM!
I have issue with Internet, it's just not connecting. I have data on stock and Omni Rom and can't enable it on any other AOSP Rom.
I use NV ram to connect to the network.
Any idea? Thanks!
 
Hathoid
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 201
Join Date: Nov 2013
Trying out the ROM, great so far.


Bugs I found so far. In the Lockscreen>General tab. The See through option doesn't seem to be working.
 
Burkettacb
Old
#14  
Burkettacb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 225
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Granite Bay
Okay, probly silly, but is there anyway to get that pie lmt setup in this rom on my phone?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda app-developers app
 
Real_JESRadio
Old
#15  
Real_JESRadio's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 313
Posts: 732
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Davenport
How does the screen recording function work?
Active device: Sprint Note 3

Said Goodbye to:

VZW Galaxy Note 2
Sprint LG G2
VZW Galaxy Note 3
VZW Galaxy SIII
VZW Droid Bionic
VZW Droid X
Sprint HTC EVO
 
00mred00
Old
#16  
00mred00's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 405
Posts: 2,934
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Princeton Tx

 
DONATE TO ME
Everything but tether working great for me! (I am provisioned for tether)

Great work appreciate it!

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda app-developers app
 
Koopa777
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 353
Join Date: May 2012
Anyone want to compare md5s?

CE09994B51B750F513DD63B4D957C6A7

2/12 update.
Phone: Google Nexus 5 "hammerhead" ROM: Stock(for now) Kernel: Stock(for now)
Tablet: Amazon Kindle Fire (Gen 1) "otter" ROM: PAC-ROM 4.4.2
Tablet: Google Nexus 10 "manta" ROM: Purity 4.4.2 Kernel: KTManta
Retired: Sprint Motorola Photon 4G "sunfire", Sprint LG G2 "LS980"
 
MizzouBrent
Old
#18  
MizzouBrent's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 387
Posts: 1,556
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Olathe, KS
Does this have the dark switch like the real dark slim?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
Device: LG G2 - Sprint (LS-980)
Roms of choice: Mahdi, Slim, Nameless

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...