Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,007 Members 40,598 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Maclaws CM10.2 bugs

Tip us?
 
Carlyle_f
Old
(Last edited by Carlyle_f; 12th February 2014 at 03:24 PM.)
#1  
Carlyle_f's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 192
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Cape Town
Default Maclaws CM10.2 bugs

Hello everyone, I want to try CM10.2 on my S3 mini, I'm currently running CM11 and its not that bad considering its still under heavy development. I need to know all the bugs in CM10.2 before I decide to leave this setup I have on CM11, the Google now launcher with OK Google hotword detection working. It took a lot of time and effort to get it to work
Anyway, I ask this because I want a fully functional custom ROM, i.e. working WiFi direct, native flip to mute function and not through Xposed/GravityBox modules, louder system/notification sounds and no random reboots.
So, if you're using CM10.2 please confirm whether or not the above mentioned feature are there.

Thanks

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk
If I helped you, use the thanks button.

 
eswarvf
Old
#2  
eswarvf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 507
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlyle777 View Post
Hello everyone, I want to try CM10.2 on my S3 mini, I'm currently running CM11 and its not that bad considering its still under heavy development. I need to know all the bugs in CM10.2 before I decide to leave this setup I have on CM11, the Google now launcher with OK Google hotword detection working. It took a lot of time and effort to get it to work
Anyway, I ask this because I want a fully functional custom ROM, i.e. working WiFi direct, native flip to mute function and not through Xposed/GravityBox modules, louder system/notification sounds and no random reboots.
So, if you're using CM10.2 please confirm whether or not the above mentioned feature are there.

Thanks

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk
i say try it yourself because everyone have their own opinions on each roms
some say cm11 has louder sounds[even me]
well i use software datacable [i will force my friends to use it too]

and how did u got ok google work please mention ur method some doesnt get my method working
or create a thread on yours
Need some apps from other devices please view this guy's thread
Read This FAQ Before Asking anyone [newbies][only sIII mini]
Devices
 
SIII Mini - Carbon Rom Novafusion
Nokia X - Lewa OS
Htc one S - Old Stock [Waiting for windows 7]
Moto E - Stock
The Following User Says Thank You to eswarvf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Carlyle_f
Old
#3  
Carlyle_f's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 192
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Cape Town
Quote:
Originally Posted by eswarvf View Post
i say try it yourself because everyone have their own opinions on each roms
some say cm11 has louder sounds[even me]
well i use software datacable [i will force my friends to use it too]

and how did u got ok google work please mention ur method some doesnt get my method working
or create a thread on yours
Hi, thanks but I guess I'll keep using cm11 if those feature aren't working and I used your method :thumbup: it never works immediately, I had to do it many times, the steps are the same as yours, except the last time I did it, I flashed cm11 again without wiping anything. Then when it starts up it shows the Google Now/OK Google tutorial:thumbup:
If I helped you, use the thanks button.

The Following User Says Thank You to Carlyle_f For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Carlyle_f
Old
#4  
Carlyle_f's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 192
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Cape Town
Quote:
Originally Posted by eswarvf View Post
i use software datacable
What is that?

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk
If I helped you, use the thanks button.

 
eswarvf
Old
#5  
eswarvf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 507
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlyle777 View Post
What is that?

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....softdatacable
Need some apps from other devices please view this guy's thread
Read This FAQ Before Asking anyone [newbies][only sIII mini]
Devices
 
SIII Mini - Carbon Rom Novafusion
Nokia X - Lewa OS
Htc one S - Old Stock [Waiting for windows 7]
Moto E - Stock
 
Carlyle_f
Old
#6  
Carlyle_f's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 192
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Cape Town
Quote:
Originally Posted by eswarvf View Post
I don't have WiFi at home, and it looks like that app will either eat my data or require a WiFi connection

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk
If I helped you, use the thanks button.

 
eswarvf
Old
#7  
eswarvf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 507
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlyle777 View Post
I don't have WiFi at home, and it looks like that app will either eat my data or require a WiFi connection

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk
No it won't eat any data and it works without internet just use ur hotspot for ur laptop and phone to phone transfer and hotspot doesn't need any data and WiFi acts as a medium just like Bluetooth its transfer rate is 4MB/S
Need some apps from other devices please view this guy's thread
Read This FAQ Before Asking anyone [newbies][only sIII mini]
Devices
 
SIII Mini - Carbon Rom Novafusion
Nokia X - Lewa OS
Htc one S - Old Stock [Waiting for windows 7]
Moto E - Stock

The Following User Says Thank You to eswarvf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes