Post Reply

Can't read any Storage

OP TheoKondak

13th February 2014, 12:17 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 407
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheoKondak

Thank you very much.

I did wipe all these couple of times.Some of them deny access or there are no data at all to delete so i get a failed message.

So, let me sum what i have to do.
1. Install Stock Asus 4.1.1 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1893714
2.Install a new TWRP openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.0-tf300t-ICS.blob
3. Go in TWRP do a data wipe, cache wipe
4.Flash a new custom rom.
5. Flash latest TWRP.

Please confirm that these are the correct steps.I got chills after this adventure!Even though i am familiar with android rooting and ROM flashing, TF300t seems to be a whole new chapter.

Yeah, thanks to Asus for all those incompatible bootloader versions.
Those steps look basically right to me, just some remarks:
Pick the latest Asus ROM 10.6.1.27.5. If you don't find it in the tread, download from Asus web site.
According to your bootloade version, make sure it is the "WW" version (not "US" or "JP", etc.).
After step one, before flashing TWRP, actually boot into the Asus ROM once.
Step 5 should not be necessary, as flashing a custom ROM should leave your recovery untouched.

Sent from my TF300T using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to f69m For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2014, 02:55 AM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Flag kavala
Thanks Meter: 1
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Well!I am happy to anounce that i am in my 4.4.2 ROM!Not sure if this is the best Kitkat outhere, but at least my device is not bricked!Thanks all for the help!

I followed the sequence of moves as i posted it above!Thanks everyone for helping!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF300T Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank