5,598,820 Members 33,222 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] 4.4.2 Leak & Knoxraid V.2 font issue

Tip us?
 
Squaredwheels
Old
#1  
Squaredwheels's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Unhappy [Q] 4.4.2 Leak & Knoxraid V.2 font issue

I would like to start by saying that this issue has existed on the original 4.4.2 Leak. If it were not for "drakeymcmb" and his tremendous work I would just use his 4.3 Knoxraid I've been plagued with issue regardless of launcher and am always guaranteed to crash ( sooner or later ) because of it. I wish i could pinpoint the exact cause however it seems to attack at random and despite my efforts i can't seem to find a forum that addresses this. I want to clarify that I followed the installation instructions to the letter and have successfully installed 4.4.2 leak when released and Knoxraid v1&2 with NO OTHER ISSUE. This seems to be a bug that came with the leak and although i am truly happy to be an early user of 4.4.2 on at&t's galaxy note 3 (root too ;p ) I really hope someone can help my squash this pesky bug!

Has anyone else run into this issue??
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-08-21-37-46.jpg
Views:	612
Size:	144.3 KB
ID:	2567910   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-08-21-37-50.jpg
Views:	573
Size:	140.9 KB
ID:	2567911   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-08-21-38-00.jpg
Views:	565
Size:	106.3 KB
ID:	2567912  
 
Squaredwheels
Old
#2  
Squaredwheels's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Unhappy 100 views no response

Bump?
 
drakeymcmb
Old
#3  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 7128
Posts: 2,704
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Tinley park,il

 
DONATE TO ME
did you restore app data? if you did clear data. or go into you internal memory and delete anything nova related in the android folder
The Following User Says Thank You to drakeymcmb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Squaredwheels
Old
#4  
Squaredwheels's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Gave it a shot, I'll post my results shortly.
 
drakeymcmb
Old
#5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 7128
Posts: 2,704
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Tinley park,il

 
DONATE TO ME
Holy ****. That does not look normal. Try changing fonts under the settings. Should be like this



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1392000969256.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	54.2 KB
ID:	2570063  
The Following User Says Thank You to drakeymcmb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Squaredwheels
Old
#6  
Squaredwheels's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Yep. Tried different fonts. Different launchers, you name it. Unfortunately touch wiz is the only launcher that doesn't glitch out.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
pomtouch
Old
#7  
pomtouch's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Dec 2009
That happened to me as well i wad using aviate at the time. So i went back to touchwiz thrn back to aviate as default and it fixed itslef for now. Dont know if that will help. Have you uninstalling the other launchers and reinstalling?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...