Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

How to Unlock and Root a Nexus Device – XDA TV

It is official–Google has released the Nexus 6 and the Nexus 9. The Nexus family … more
Post Reply

[Q] Play Store & Google Apps not working after rooting my z1 n upgrading to .136.

OP nagaGuy

13th February 2014, 07:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Help required!!Recently Rooted & Upgraded my z1(C6902 India) following the Tuit provided here in XDA. Other internet required apps are working fine but only Google Store & Chrome not working. Play Store shows no conection(tried comon solutions like clear cache,data,restart,F.reset,flashing not helping) n chrome stucks at google homePage. Wifi also slow after root n upgrade & above mentioned google apps does not get net while on 3G. I directly upgraded from .534(IN ftf) to .136 folowing the tuit of .290 provided. Any samaritans can fix me up. Would reli appreciate the help.. Thanx in advance!!!!
13th February 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #2  
xXFlippyXx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Is there an Indian ftf? Try flashing only the baseband of it using flashtool

Gesendet von meinem C6903 mit Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 11:18 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
try replace the play store apk with the latest version? or the previous version?
13th February 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Tried day too
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXFlippyXx

Is there an Indian ftf? Try flashing only the baseband of it using flashtool

Gesendet von meinem C6903 mit Tapatalk

Ftf. 534 IN. I av flashed many tyms. It's d Sam issue.
Last edited by nagaGuy; 13th February 2014 at 02:58 PM. Reason: spelling error
13th February 2014, 01:50 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Smile Don day too
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunlianghere

try replace the play store apk with the latest version? or the previous version?

Av tried all of dat too. I av tried everything found from Google. So guys give me advanced options. Normal solutions don't work.
14th February 2014, 06:13 AM   |  #6  
xXFlippyXx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nagaGuy

Ftf. 534 IN. I av flashed many tyms. It's d Sam issue.

Try to download 136 world generic TFT. Next use flashtool to flash only the baseband (untick everything else like data)

Gesendet von meinem C6903 mit Tapatalk
14th February 2014, 07:00 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXFlippyXx

Try to download 136 world generic TFT. Next use flashtool to flash only the baseband (untick everything else like data)

Gesendet von meinem C6903 mit Tapatalk

Downloading Now.. Btw, after flashing the Generic IN FTF, i get something like :- ""sim.(file ext name-"cant remember") not changed or something"". And I dont get network(emegency only tho sim inserted) after flashing .534ftf. I get Network only after flashing .290ftf. Kinda weird.
14th February 2014, 07:12 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXFlippyXx

Try to download 136 world generic TFT. Next use flashtool to flash only the baseband (untick everything else like data)

Gesendet von meinem C6903 mit Tapatalk

will flashing baseband unroot my phone?
14th February 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #9  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by nagaGuy

will flashing baseband unroot my phone?

No.
14th February 2014, 07:16 PM   |  #10  
djg269's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Had the same problem after .136 and rooting it. Got 403 and 920 errors.
Method 1 worked for me, it took me a few times but finally it worked.

Quote:

Method 1: The most common fix for most Android market or Google Play related errors.

Go to system settings>> Accounts>>Google>>remove your Gmail account
Now from settings>>Apps>>All> Force stop, Clear data and cache for Google Play Store, Google Service Framework and Download Manager (like in method 1)
Now again go to settings>> Accounts>>Google>>Add your gmail account
Restart your android and then accept all the Google terms and setup Google settings
Rerun Google Play Store and update or install your app.

Method 2-Clearing Proxy:

Go to settings>>Wireless and Networks>>More>>Mobile Networks
APN (Access Point Name)>>MOWAP>>Edit
Select clear Proxy option
Try to re-run the installation in Google Play Store

Method 3-Router Proxy Settings:

Open your router configuration or settings panel (example- typing 192.168.1.1 on the browser brings up the router settings on my TP-Link router)
Now find your filter settings>>Uncheck Proxy
If that didn’t work also uncheck Cookies box from the filter settings
Now install your app from Google Play

Method 4- Alternative Google account

Create another Google account if you currently have only one account
Open Google Play Store>>Press Menu button>>Accounts>>select the alternative Gmail account
Now try installing the app

Method 5- Browser Fix: I found this solution on Phonebuff.

Go to play.google.com on your Computer’s web browser (preferably Google Chrome).
Sign into your Google account (by hitting the sign-in button at the top right).
Search for the app you wish to purchase and download.
Open the app’s page up by clicking the title link.
On the “install” or “purchase” button, right click and press “inspect element.”
Above the row that will be highlighted, you’ll see several lines of code. Locate the “data-ispurchased=”true” code (near the bottom of the paragraph).
Double click on the “true” in data-ispurchased=”true” and change it to “false” then press enter on your keyboard.
Now click on “installed” or “purchased” to buy the app as you normally would

These methods might seem like a lot of work but hopefully one of these methods will solve the 403 error for your Android.

source:appslova

Last edited by djg269; 15th February 2014 at 07:26 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank