FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Needing some expertise, soft bricked sprint htc one?

11th February 2014, 10:31 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Lol glad you are up and running again
Now S-OFF that b***h so you won't have to do so much work if it gets messed up again

YES! I used firewater (thanks to the developer) and it was simple! It also removed the ***Tampered*** flag.

Cheers! Have a beer on me.
 
 
11th February 2014, 10:33 PM |#12  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,914
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crhoppi

YES! I used firewater (thanks to the developer) and it was simple! It also removed the ***Tampered*** flag.

Cheers! Have a beer on me.

Good to know Firewater works
Thanks for the beer Cheers
11th February 2014, 11:48 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Good to know Firewater works
Thanks for the beer Cheers

Just out of curiosity how would i go about installing a ROM that isnt 4.06, downgrading to use ROMs, like Viperone or Paranoid Android?
11th February 2014, 11:51 PM |#14  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,914
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crhoppi

Just out of curiosity how would i go about installing a ROM that isnt 4.06, downgrading to use ROMs, like Viperone or Paranoid Android?

You can use this guide to go back to JB since you are s-off now
13th February 2014, 07:25 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
one pmenRig
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Hmmm the latest firmware does not contain a radio get the latest here see if it helps

Flash in recovery I'm pretty sure

Update added that step to the guide I forgot all about the radio not being included


I've finally got this far and soooo close to fixing my device. Can you please tell me the steps to properly update the radio on the 4.4.2?

I am using TWRP recovery, Thank you

(?What commands go here?) 1.00.20.1108_3.05.651.5_radio.zip
13th February 2014, 07:29 AM |#16  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,914
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amir501

I've finally got this far and soooo close to fixing my device. Can you please tell me the steps to properly update the radio on the 4.4.2?

I am using TWRP recovery, Thank you

(?What commands go here?) 1.00.20.1108_3.05.651.5_radio.zip

Flash the radio from recovery
If you have not booted to rom yet type
adb push 1.00.20.1108_3.05.651.5_radio.zip /sdcard/
Last edited by BD619; 13th February 2014 at 07:34 AM.
13th February 2014, 07:40 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
souvee was
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Flash the radio from recovery
If you have not booted to rom yet type
adb push 1.00.20.1108_3.05.651.5_radio.zip /sdcard/

I'm kinda afraid to mess things up again

I am in the main menu of TWRP v2.6.3.0.

The radio.zip is in my platform tools folder.

Where must I go to flash it now

Sorry for the noob questions. I've been at this for atleast 15 hours lol
13th February 2014, 07:47 AM |#18  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,914
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amir501

I'm kinda afraid to mess things up again

I am in the main menu of TWRP v2.6.3.0.

The radio.zip is in my platform tools folder.

Where must I go to flash it now

Sorry for the noob questions. I've been at this for atleast 15 hours lol

Boot to recovery and type
adb push filename.zip /sdcard/
Once the cmd window says it's done find the zip and flash
13th February 2014, 07:59 AM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
which dobtabe
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Boot to recovery and type
adb push filename.zip /sdcard/
Once the cmd window says it's done find the zip and flash

Thank you very much for your help my friend, Your guide helped me a lot and the radio was the missing piece to my puzzle. It's fixed now!!!!
13th February 2014, 08:04 AM |#20  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,914
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amir501

Thank you very much for your help my friend, Your guide helped me a lot and the radio was the missing piece to my puzzle. It's fixed now!!!!

You are very welcome, glad you got it working enjoy
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes