Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more
Post Reply

[Q] Problem problem problem!

OP ash5618

13th February 2014, 08:41 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I wanted to flash over clock kernel on my cm 11 i opned ukf but it showed device not supported is there some other way to flash the kernel? any help would be appreciated thanx in advance.
Last edited by ash5618; 13th February 2014 at 08:48 AM.
13th February 2014, 08:48 AM   |  #2  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,433
 
7,562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ash5618

I wanted to flash over clock kernel on my cm 11 i opned ukf but it showed device not supported is there some other way to flash the kernel? any help would be supported thanx in advance.

I am on AOSP 4.4, and I can use UKF. On what CM11 are you?
13th February 2014, 08:50 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

I am on AOSP 4.4, and I can use UKF. On what CM11 are you?

i am on cm 11 by maclaw. i even tried using ukf on liquidsmooth it still showed not supported
13th February 2014, 08:52 AM   |  #4  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,433
 
7,562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ash5618

i am on cm 11 by maclaw. i even tried using ukf on liquidsmooth it still showed not supported

You can't even browse for kernel or?
13th February 2014, 08:57 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

You can't even browse for kernel or?

no i cant do nything.whenever i open the app it shows not supprtd and i cant do nything
13th February 2014, 09:00 AM   |  #6  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,433
 
7,562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ash5618

no i cant do nything.whenever i open the app it shows not supprtd and i cant do nything

Why don't you ask Frapeti on his thread? He made that app. To see what is the problem.
13th February 2014, 09:05 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

Why don't you ask Frapeti on his thread? He made that app. To see what is the problem.

can i flash the kernel using odin?
13th February 2014, 09:09 AM   |  #8  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,433
 
7,562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ash5618

can i flash the kernel using odin?

Yes, if you make it Odin flashable. But I am not sure if it is possible on CM, I never did it.

You can use dd command in terminal emulator, but be very carefull. It is explained on CoCore thread I think.

P.S. There was some other app for PC to flash kernel. Look on our section, if I find it I will post you here.

Here it is: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2119676

It does the same like you would in terminal emulator with dd command, and Universal Kernel flasher is doing the same. Just with GUI.
Last edited by shut_down; 13th February 2014 at 09:20 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

Yes, if you make it Odin flashable. But I am not sure if it is possible on CM, I never did it.

You can use dd command in terminal emulator, but be very carefull. It is explained on CoCore thread I think.

P.S. There was some other app for PC to flash kernel. Look on our section, if I find it I will post you here.

Here it is: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2119676

It does the same like you would in terminal emulator with dd command, and Universal Kernel flasher is doing the same. Just with GUI.

i am currently away from my pc so is there any other way arnd for example can i replace the default boot.img which comes with the rom with the over clock version ( boot.img only) will it work? and i tried it through solid explorer but it cant replace the boot.img. any other file browser to replace it? thanx in advance
Last edited by ash5618; 14th February 2014 at 09:43 PM.
14th February 2014, 09:44 PM   |  #10  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,433
 
7,562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ash5618

i am currently away from my pc so is there any other way arnd for example can i replace the default boot.img which comes with the rom with the over clock version ( boot.img only) will it work? and i tried it through solid explorer but it cant replace the boot.img. any other file browser to replace it? thanx in advance

Try with this app https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ti.ukflash2&hl

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes