Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more
Post Reply

KITKAT 4.4.2 OMNI NiGHTLY GTN-7000 NO SIM CARD INSTALL ERROR

OP fysaldar

13th February 2014, 09:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I have been looking now 3 days and could not find anything so have to start this if for master mind ppl .
After installing new firmware which i loved from omni 4.4.2 latest one now can't seem to make calls keep getting message no simcard install my NOTE1 GTN-7000 mobile was factory unlocked and it was working with all network some said have to flash baseband but could not find file to update .Please help me ?
13th February 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #2  
AA1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 8,730
 
5,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
This is the most recent modem.
Flashable zip via recovery
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=48612672
On page 54 of the same thread, there is another recent modem BOLT1. Download it as well. One of the two should work.
Please be so kind to report back - with a detailed description what you did - and use some punctuation✌
Hard to read.
P.S. what does your settimgs > about phone > status info tell you? IMEI available?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
Last edited by AA1973; 13th February 2014 at 09:48 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to AA1973 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AA1973

This is the most recent modem.
Flashable zip via recovery
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=48612672
On page 54 of the same thread, there is another recent modem BOLT1. Download it as well. One of the two should work.
Please be so kind to report back - with a detailed description what you did - and use some punctuation✌
Hard to read.
P.S. what does your settimgs > about phone > status info tell you? IMEI available?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

OK sorry I will be clear . Yes IMEI number is there showing up , and I will report back
cheers for help .
13th February 2014, 09:54 AM   |  #4  
AA1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 8,730
 
5,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Check APN settings in mobile networks.
What is your provider?
What is your current modem/baseband?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 10:02 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AA1973

Check APN settings in mobile networks.
What is your provider?
What is your current modem/baseband?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk


APN setting nothing there I had to set'em up last time I updated but I have not done them yet

I use O2 UK and lycamobile UK .

baseband----N7000XXLT3
13th February 2014, 10:08 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
according to this threat which you have refer to
I'm on latest baseband for UK

XXLT3 <- Latest

but this one is for jellybeans I'm on kitkat does is make difference?
13th February 2014, 10:35 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Unhappy
Updates I have tried

Modem_CELS1 still same problem no sim card installed/network disabled .

Modem_XXLT4 I am on this baseband now which is latest one still same problem .
IMEI is showing up .

Anybody can help here ?
13th February 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #8  
nokiamodeln91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,689
 
7,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fysaldar

Updates I have tried

Modem_CELS1 still same problem no sim card installed/network disabled .

Modem_XXLT4 I am on this baseband now which is latest one still same problem .
IMEI is showing up .

Anybody can help here ?

Is it a legit IMEI or one which starts with 0049
13th February 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nokiamodeln91

Is it a legit IMEI or one which starts with 0049

It is legit IMEI starts with 3595
cheers
13th February 2014, 11:05 AM   |  #10  
nokiamodeln91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,689
 
7,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fysaldar

It is legit IMEI starts with 3595
cheers

try removing and re-inserting the SIM card. What happens if you install a stock JB rom? Do you get network?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes