FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Sony xperia Ghost internal space

12th February 2014, 08:51 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag santo andré
Thanks Meter: 24
 
Donate to Me
More
I DONT HAVE APPS INSTALLED IN INTERNAL MEMORY
4,8gb/5.3 GB USED
HOW?


SYSTEM FOLDER 1,8GB/1GB USED. (where the 800MB left? its on internal memory? how i delete?)
Cache 0 mb used





HOw i fix this?
 
 
12th February 2014, 09:31 PM |#2  
Nanostray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samuk190

I DONT HAVE APPS INSTALLED IN INTERNAL MEMORY
4,8gb/5.3 GB USED
HOW?


SYSTEM FOLDER 1,8GB/1GB USED. (where the 800MB left? its on internal memory? how i delete?)
Cache 0 mb used





HOw i fix this?

Look what's in the folder /data/app
12th February 2014, 09:38 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag santo andré
Thanks Meter: 24
 
Donate to Me
More
Post again
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nanostray

Look what's in the folder /data/app

5MB TOTAL in /data/app
-.-
13th February 2014, 07:00 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samuk190

I DONT HAVE APPS INSTALLED IN INTERNAL MEMORY
4,8gb/5.3 GB USED
HOW?


SYSTEM FOLDER 1,8GB/1GB USED. (where the 800MB left? its on internal memory? how i delete?)
Cache 0 mb used





HOw i fix this?

FACTORY RESET SHOULD FIX THAT. POSSIBLY THE MOUNT POINT CHANGE MADE THE PREVIOUSLY INSTALLED APP EXIST, BUT UNSEEN.
OR IF YOUR MIND IS AS STRONG AS YOUR CAPS LOCK, TRY MOVING YOUR PREVIOUS ROM'S INTERNAL TO THE CURRENT ROM'S MOUNT POINT.

Sent from my C5303
13th February 2014, 07:05 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
hAVE YOU DONE ANY CWM BACKUPS? I HAD A SIMILAR PROBLEM WITH IT, ALL MY BACKUPS WENT TO SOME WEIRD FOLDER IN .../STORAGE/ INSTEAD OF THE SDCARD, THEY TOOK A LOT OF SPACE AND WERE HARD TO FIND
13th February 2014, 09:28 AM |#6  
Abyssmal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Osku958

hAVE YOU DONE ANY CWM BACKUPS? I HAD A SIMILAR PROBLEM WITH IT, ALL MY BACKUPS WENT TO SOME WEIRD FOLDER IN .../STORAGE/ INSTEAD OF THE SDCARD, THEY TOOK A LOT OF SPACE AND WERE HARD TO FIND

I second that. had this happen to me.
13th February 2014, 10:12 AM |#7  
Parkside's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
I've had something similar, but for me it was incomplete downloads being cached in the the internal storage - a few roms, an attempted firmware download and there was 1.5GB of stuff that I couldn't immediately locate.

One of my favourite utility apps is called Disk Usage - this gives you a visual representation of what is taking up space on your SD cards (so bigger files/folders are large on the screen), I forget the exact name of the folder but thanks to this app I could quickly work out what was taking up so much space.

And some versions of CWM do seem to hide the back up somewhere not obvious - my average back ups are betwen 1.5 and 2GB so one or two of these will eat up most of your internal storage.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes