Post Reply

[Q] Was using CWM then suddenly TWRP shows up...

OP kevinga

10th February 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Loganville
Thanks Meter: 23
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
I have installed several roms on my infuse all the way up to Beanstalk 4.4.240. I decided to go back to Beanstalk 4.3 and have been there for a couple of days. I have made several CWM backups along the way and when I decided to use one of the backups I discovered that my phone was booting into TWRP recovery instead of CWM. Bummer....How do I get back to my CWM?

ROM manager seems to be no help. I have installed Recovery Tools but not sure how i need to use it (I see now that recovery tools is not compatible with the Infuse).

I really want to get back to my CWM recovery. Right now I am sitting on Beanstalk JB 4.3.1009 and TWRP Thanks! Kevin
Last edited by kevinga; 10th February 2014 at 10:56 AM. Reason: updated information
12th February 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #2  
captemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,029
 
1,528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinga

I have installed several roms on my infuse all the way up to Beanstalk 4.4.240. I decided to go back to Beanstalk 4.3 and have been there for a couple of days. I have made several CWM backups along the way and when I decided to use one of the backups I discovered that my phone was booting into TWRP recovery instead of CWM. Bummer....How do I get back to my CWM?

ROM manager seems to be no help. I have installed Recovery Tools but not sure how i need to use it (I see now that recovery tools is not compatible with the Infuse).

I really want to get back to my CWM recovery. Right now I am sitting on Beanstalk JB 4.3.1009 and TWRP Thanks! Kevin

Just re flash your CWM. Do you have the zip? Flash like any rom

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to captemo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Loganville
Thanks Meter: 23
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captemo

Just re flash your CWM. Do you have the zip? Flash like any rom

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app

I tried flashing a couple of cwm zip files with the TWRP recovery but they failed. I ended up just reflashing another rom and then used the fresh cwm to restore one of the backups I had done.

I am new to this hobby and I have been rooting and flashing several phones and roms. Two S3's, two Infuses, a Captivate and an HTC Inspire and they all have had a few different roms installed. I have soft bricked a few times as well along with a couple of IMEI recoveries too. But, having TWRP show up for the first time was a new suprise and I became more confused when cwm would not flash from TWRP.

Thanks for the response!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes